Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> v2.4 RN Issues
semperaye
Worker
Worker

PostPosted: Mon Oct 31, 2011 9:05 am Reply with quote

Hello,

I am new to raven nuke and I have managed to install it on my website and starting experimenting with it and everything seems to be working great except for my forums. When I log into my admin panel and click forums (the link is this: [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ] all I get is a blank white page with the following errors on top:

Deprecated: Function ereg() is deprecated in /home/orgonege/public_html/mainfile.php on line 70

Deprecated: Function set_magic_quotes_runtime() is deprecated in /home/orgonege/public_html/rnconfig.php on line 268

Note: I have changed my admin to ___admin.php for security reasons and have tried replacing that in the link with no luck.

I'm sure I'm missing something that a newbie like me would, any help would be very much appreciated and I am willing to pay someone to help me get it all working correctly. I've had a REALLY hard time installing ccart pro as well...I managed to get the icon to appear in my admin but that about it lol.

Thank You!

-Derek

nuken
RavenNuke(tm) Development Team

PostPosted: Mon Oct 31, 2011 9:32 am Reply with quote

Make sure $display_errors = false in config.php.
Also, are you sure you are using the latest RavenNuke 2.40.01?

PostPosted: Mon Oct 31, 2011 9:54 am Reply with quote

Ok ty I will do that in config. Ya I downloaded it here the latest version.

nuken

PostPosted: Mon Oct 31, 2011 10:01 am Reply with quote

If that doesn't fix it, try to reupload your forum directory just to make sure everything is there.

semperaye

PostPosted: Mon Oct 31, 2011 10:11 am Reply with quote

Ok my display errors are set to false... going to attempt to reupload my forum directory Razz

Coldy
Hangin' Around