Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> RN v2.20.00 - All Issues
red46
Hangin' Around

PostPosted: Mon Sep 08, 2008 7:49 pm Reply with quote

I just did a new install of 2.0.22
This is my first try with RavenNuke. So far, I'm impressed but I have a problem.
When I clickl on the link, on the main page, to edit the news item, I can see everything on the admin page, except the actual content box with the news item. I get that 'webpage cannot be found' message.

I also get the 'not found' message, on the preference page, where the footers 1,2&3 should be. The boxes just aren't there.

I'm a real dummy with this nuke business. Smile I'm learning as fast as I can.
Can someone help guide me in the right direction. Why are these not showing up?

Gremmie
Former Moderator in Good Standing

PostPosted: Mon Sep 08, 2008 8:27 pm Reply with quote

Sounds like the files didn't all get uploaded. Try re-uploading your files with a good ftp client, like FileZilla (free on SourceForge.net).

red46

PostPosted: Mon Sep 08, 2008 8:34 pm Reply with quote

Thanks. I'll try that. I've been going through all the files to make sure they are all there and it sure seems to be ok. I'll reupload anyway. thanks

Raven
Site Admin/Owner

PostPosted: Mon Sep 08, 2008 10:53 pm Reply with quote

Also be sure to transfer all the files as BINARY.

red46

PostPosted: Tue Sep 09, 2008 11:51 am Reply with quote

Rats! I've reuploaded all files, except the config. All in binary. I still can't see the footer.
I get this in both the edit message window and in the preferences. I can't see the edit window nor the footers.
Odd thing...don't know if that's normal=in the files directory, when I clicked on the footer to view, I see the whole index page. Is that normal?

jaded
Theme Guru

PostPosted: Tue Sep 09, 2008 12:12 pm Reply with quote