Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> RN v2.20.00 - All Issues
jmg1

PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2008 1:58 pm Reply with quote

Would appreciate any advice/suggestions anyone has on this. I'm a pretty big newbie (as Raven will testify if he remembers me).

Basically, all my modules (although operational) can't be accessed by admin. Thats to say, if i try the link directly to the specific module admin, i get a blank page, and also in my admin panel, the 'modules' section has literally disappeared all but 'Logout/Exit'

Just to emphasize, modules still work, I just cant edit them / admin them anymore.

screenshot of the disappearing modules:

This must've happened within the last few days. The only changes i've done to the website in that time are changing the home page domain name (from [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ] to [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ] As far as I can tell, everything else is in order apart from the problem mentioned above.

jakec
Site Admin

PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2008 2:28 pm Reply with quote

Can you turn on error reporting and post back the results. Please be careful not to post the full paths displayed in the errors.

kguske
Site Admin

PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2008 7:37 pm Reply with quote

A similar issue has been reported due to file locking on module index files on certain web hosts that aren't performing optimally. When you go to the admin, modules function, do the modules appear again (you may need to refresh admin, modules more than once)?

jmg1

PostPosted: Sun Jun 01, 2008 2:29 am Reply with quote

They dont appear again in the modules function, even after a few refreshes. Still looks like this:

and sorry to be completely useless, but I've searched these forums and couldnt find anywhere explaining just how to turn on error reporting?