Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Post Installation Help
chaoscreator

PostPosted: Sun Mar 16, 2008 2:29 pm Reply with quote

I hope I put this in the correct forum...

First of all, I'd like to say that I love the Raven Nuke program. It's the best CMS I've found thus far.
I'd also like to say that I'm a bit of a newbie at this stuff. I know very little PHP, and have little experience with CMS.
Here's what I'm trying to do:
I'm setting up a site pertaining to several different subjects. I would like to have a menu for each of the categories: occult/witchcraft, paranormal, wickedry, writings, gaming, and computers. I would like to have this navigation menu in the top left block and then have a few modules (search, recommend us, feedback, etc) just below that.
I tried to use the Language Menu Builder add-on, but the instructions aren't very clear, and I could never get the menu to show up in my blocks.
Now, if I can get the menu to work, the links there should point to what I guess would be a static page, with links to sub-sections in each category.
The problem is, I can't figure out how to add in the static pages. These pages will have links to actual content in the CMS.
If anyone could help me out, I would greatly appreciate it, and give you props on my site.

Admin Note: I have moved your post to a more appropriate forum Smile

chaoscreator

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 6:10 am Reply with quote

Thank you!

64bitguy
The Mouse Is Extension Of Arm

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 6:19 am Reply with quote

I think I understand what you are asking, but can you be a tad more specific about a few things. Please clarify (or fix) any of my assumptions below

1) The main page for the domain in question will be running RavenNuke.