Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> General/Other Stuff
danny234
Worker
Worker

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:53 pm Reply with quote

Ok so here's what it is, I installed wordpress into my website so I can publish blogs and news, I uploaded all the files to my root folder and it says it installed correctly and it has because I can login to the admin panel and write my stories, news, blogs etc but when I click view to view the document I made it takes me back to my homepage to reveal nothing but my normal home page so there's no document. I've never used this wordpress before so I don't much about it just by what I read, has anyone else got experience of this or uses this for there website?

What I would like is when I publish my document I want it to go into the news page on my website. How would I get it to show up in there? I think what it's doing now is not showing up because I have a theme installed and maybe need to change something in that for it to work? I'm not sure.

my site to have a look at the home is [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]

Thanks
Danny

jakec
Site Admin

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 3:30 pm Reply with quote

Have you published the document after writing it?

There isn't a mod that I know of to add news from Wordpress into a Nuke websites News, but you could take the RSS feed from the Wordpress blog and feed that into a block on your Nuke site.

danny234

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 3:45 pm Reply with quote