Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Raven's RavenNuke(tm) v2.02.02 Distro
danny234
Worker
Worker

PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 3:13 pm Reply with quote

Doesn't my? I presume you meant host lol

Well I have a _db_backup folder but all that in it is .htaccess file so I'm not exactly sure how my host backs it up. It doesn't provide me with a backup in my control panel but it does give me cron jobs I'm just not sure how to back up using the cron job, do I use cron job to back up the whole database file or just certain files?

I am new to all this please go easy on me lol
gotta learn someway Very Happy

Danny

Raven
Site Admin/Owner

PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 3:25 pm Reply with quote

Do you use cPanel? If so, do you have a Backup option?

danny234

PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 3:32 pm Reply with quote

No I use go daddy and I use that control panel options it's not cpanel but i've looked on the go daddy control panel and there's no backup there but I have sent them an email asking how I back up my website, that was a few days ago they haven't gotten back to me yet so in the mean time I thought I would ask on these boards since it's very useful and full of knowledgable people lol Very Happy I did download something called phpmysqlbackup though and managed to get a zipped file of my database but when I wanted to install my website if things go wrong how would I do it? Would I just upload that zipped file onto my database?

Thanks

Raven

PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 3:44 pm Reply with quote

You might want to think about switching hosts. Then you will not have these issues - Just a thought & shameless plug Wink
RavensScripts

danny234

PostPosted: Sat Mar 08, 2008 4:02 pm Reply with quote

Well that answered my question Razz