Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel(tm) v2.5.x
wolfseye
Hangin' Around

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2008 3:35 am Reply with quote

Hi,

since I am new to phpNUKE I wonder if there is a manual or some like that on the most basics of Sentinel and how I should configure it the first time I use it.

Don´t want to make something wrong before I actually know what to set there. Any help is appreciated.

Thank you.

Wolfseye

Susann

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2008 5:41 am Reply with quote

There is a manual but its not up-to-date:
[ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]

beneed this there are help buttons in NukeSentinel and how to configure is also explained within the forum.

kguske
Site Admin

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2008 7:53 am Reply with quote

Even though it isn't up-to-date, the manual should provide a sufficient introduction to the basics and how to configure it. The default settings are recommend, for the most part, with an exception being setting up admin authentication. As Susann pointed out, the pop-up help can provide specific details on settings and should be current.

Gremmie
Former Moderator in Good Standing

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2008 8:27 am Reply with quote

Here is a good opportunity for a non-programmer to contribute something to the Nuke community by writing an updated Nuke Sentinel manual.

wolfseye

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2008 8:37 am Reply with quote

Thank you. Those File Edits in that Manual, do I still have to do them, also with this latest Version, or is that only folder older Sentinel Installations ?

Just to make sure.

Wolfseye

Susann

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2008 9:50 am Reply with quote