Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel(tm) v2.5.x
aimhighgranny

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:07 pm Reply with quote

$socket = socket_create(AF_INET, SOCK_STREAM, SOL_TCP);

aimhighgranny

PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2008 4:49 pm Reply with quote

I did get it working.. i recopied files back over. and the the page would never load. I ended up using the nsnst.php to upgrade tables from 07-08 and that fixed it.. thanks for your time

utalice

PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2008 4:09 pm Reply with quote

aimhighgranny wrote:
I did get it working.. i recopied files back over. and the the page would never load. I ended up using the nsnst.php to upgrade tables from 07-08 and that fixed it.. thanks for your time

Now wait a minute...I'm a noob here, so I don't have a clue how you fixed this by "recopied files back over" or "using the nsnst.php to upgrade..." Embarassed

I noticed that her line 22 was the same as my line 17 in the socket_test.php. So, it's the same error.

I also have GoDaddy and am experiencing the same problem.

How exactly is this fixed?

I think if there's a detailed explanation here, it would save a lot of time and headaches on answering the noob GoDaddy victims' posts. Wink

thanks!
A|ice

Raven
Site Admin/Owner

PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2008 5:22 pm Reply with quote

I gave a detailed explanation earlier in my post dated Sun Dec 09, 2007 5:44 pm. What else do you need?

utalice

PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2008 7:02 pm Reply with quote

Raven wrote:
I gave a detailed explanation earlier in my post dated Sun Dec 09, 2007 5:44 pm. What else do you need?