Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> FCKeditor/WYSIWYG Issues
kevinkap
Involved
Involved

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 3:16 pm Reply with quote

Is the image upload not available for submit news? Even when logged in as an admin I do not see it. Also do not have options for font, size, format, style and such for submit news. I have those options when editing news, but not submitting news. Is this how it is supposed to be?

Former Moderator in Good Standing

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 3:27 pm Reply with quote

I believe if you go into the admin panel and add a story that way, those features are there.

kevinkap

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 5:42 pm Reply with quote

thanks.

evaders99
Former Moderator in Good Standing

PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2007 10:36 pm Reply with quote

It's gotta be an admin-only feature right? I don't think you want just any user uploading files to your site Wink

Need help? Nuke Patched Core, Coding Services, Webmaster Services 
kguske
Site Admin

PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 5:47 pm Reply with quote

I *should* be admin-only, but if you choose, you can override the default configuration to allow it for all users.

nicpon
Hangin' Around

PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 6:05 pm Reply with quote

I have another issue with WYSIWYG. When adding image I select border 1,2 or any other number. The boder is displayed in the text box, but when story is saved it is not displayed anymore. Then when I edit that story the border is there. So it's not displayed only when viewing it and it looks ok in the editor.
Any ideas on this issue?

Gremmie

PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2007 7:05 pm Reply with quote

It might be a CSS issue. Your theme might be overriding it...we have a similar issue with the CSS overriding font sizes on some themes. Do you have any CSS that tries to style images or image borders?

Gremmie