Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel(tm) v2.5.x
angloswede
Hangin' Around

PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2007 3:48 am Reply with quote

Hi
I'm a complete newbie so please go easy Smile

I have installed Linux (Ubuntu) on my laptop, also installed Xampp, RN 7.06 and NS 2.5.08. I'm running my own server with this configuration.

My home address is [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]

I have tried to install Gallery 1.5.6. I have embedded it into Raven Nuke without any problems.
However.....when I login under my normal account and not the God account - when I try to create a new nested album, I get locked out and the black screen with white text appears (Nuke Sentinal).

What could the problem be?
I was thinking about album permissions although to be honest I haven't a clue.

Thanks for reading
Mark

kguske
Site Admin

PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2007 5:14 am Reply with quote

Welcome...

If Gallery requires admin access to create a new nested album (not sure as I haven't worked with it), that would explain it. If anyone tries to access admin.php and isn't logged in as an admin, they could get banned.

There may be another setting or function that lets you do this without requiring admin access.

jakec
Site Admin

PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2007 5:46 am Reply with quote

What is the reason Sentinel giving for banning you?

angloswede

PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2007 6:14 am Reply with quote

Hi
Many thanks for the quick reply's,
The reason I'm getting banned is this:

You have been blocked from entering this site.
You have attempted to bypass the Filter System on this site.
All of the following information has been gathered to assist the webmaster should this need to be reported to local or federal law enforcement.