Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Raven's RavenNuke(tm) v2.00.00 - v2.02.00 Distro
Author Message
deathwish
Hangin' Around


Joined: Jun 06, 2006
Posts: 26

PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 2:34 am Reply with quote

Hello, I'm not sure which version of raven nuke I have but my URL is Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! and I'm having a problem... whenever I make a news entry, it duplicates it on the front page, if you look, youll see 2 of them..

Which version of Raven nuke do I have and how can I go about upgrading it to the latest? Where can I find that download?

Thanks
 
View user's profile Send private message
hitwalker
Sells PC To Pay For Divorce


Joined:
Posts: 5661

PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 3:28 am Reply with quote

are you sure both are published stories?
try to delete it....a bit weird is it....the first one has all centered,the other doesnt..
 
View user's profile Send private message
deathwish
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 3:29 am Reply with quote

yes but if I remove that news article at the top, or change it, the other one changes too...

btw what version do I have?

thx
 
hitwalker
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 3:31 am Reply with quote

you downloaded it didnt you?
 
deathwish
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 3:32 am Reply with quote

no my friend installed it, but I didnt see a version, I just saw nuke 76 or w/e.. where can I get the latest version?

Thx
 
hitwalker
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 3:34 am Reply with quote

then its probably the newest..
i can have have a look,but access for that is needed..
 
kguske
Site Admin


Joined: Jun 04, 2004
Posts: 6383

PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 5:44 am Reply with quote

It looks OK now. What was the problem? Could it have been a theme issue?

_________________
I google, therefore I exist...
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
 
View user's profile Send private message
hitwalker
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 6:02 am Reply with quote

its still the same...
look at top 2 stories...
 
kguske
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 6:15 am Reply with quote

I see only 1 story, though the topic icon is missing. What am I missing?
 
hitwalker
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 6:19 am Reply with quote

lol...

look closely.....
he means this part..


    Welcome To Might Guild!
    Welcome to Might Guild''s website.
    We are an active guild on Demon Soul Alliance for World of Warcraft.
    Please take the time to REGISTER by clicking HERE
    If you have any questions or concerns about the site or guild please email Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!




it shows 2 times...
1 with design (the top one) and second one without design..
i think thats the message part..
 
kguske
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 6:21 am Reply with quote

OH! That's a message, not news. It could either be the way it was posted (though it doesn't sound like it) or a problem with the way the theme handles messages.

What if you change to default Nuke theme, or is that impossible since you are using autotheme?
 
Guardian2003
Site Admin


Joined: Aug 28, 2003
Posts: 6792
Location: Ha Noi, Viet Nam

PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 7:41 am Reply with quote

I think this is an issue with autothemes.
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
deathwish
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 1:39 pm Reply with quote

How do I fix this?
 
Guardian2003
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 1:48 pm Reply with quote

I have never used autothemes so I cannot help you in that regard, however, changing to a different theme will at least confirm kguskes theory which, I agree with.
 
deathwish
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 2:18 pm Reply with quote

It seems like there is a conflict with auto-theme, because I changed it to the default autotheme theme and it duplicated it as well.

Then I changed the theme back to the RavenNuke theme, and that seemed to go away, but when I change it back, it duplicates it again...

The main reason I changed is for the better security, and plus I want my Auto-Email-Activation hack to work... and it didnt work on 7.8

Whats the best option to go so it will look right, and be able to do Auto-Activation...

Thanks
 
Guardian2003
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 2:33 pm Reply with quote

What do you mean by autoactivation?
So users can register and gain access straight away to the site?
If that is what you want I think in forums->configuration you change the user activation to 'none'
 
deathwish
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 2:35 pm Reply with quote

Thats only for forum registration, I'm about about the whole Nuke registration, where you enter the code and it says "Finish" and it sends the email out, there are several hacks out to fix this but none worked with 7.8 which is one of the reasons I changed..

What should I do?
 
Guardian2003
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 2:41 pm Reply with quote

Don't use 7.8
I think you posted earlier that you were using Raven Nuke or phpNuke 7.6 in which case those hacks should work.
 
deathwish
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 2:47 pm Reply with quote

Okay.. will do, is Nuke 7.6 safe security wise?

I dont think raven nuke is compatible with this theme
 
hitwalker
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 3:01 pm Reply with quote

i know spidean support is terrible but did you asked them?
 
deathwish
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 3:10 pm Reply with quote

I just posted a thread there, hopefully they will know what to do, otherwise, I will try going to 7.6.

Is the security on there decent enough for normal use?

Thanks
 
kguske
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 3:41 pm Reply with quote

Yes, 7.6 with patch 3.1 or higher and NukeSentinel is one of the most secure PHP-Nuke versions (although I'd recommend RavenNuke - which has all this included and is much easier to install) if you're going for a new installation.
 
deathwish
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 6:49 pm Reply with quote

Great! Got it fixed! I removed blocks("Center"); from the header.php file and it worked wonders..
 
deathwish
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 7:27 pm Reply with quote

Is there anyway I can restore the old users/forum posts from my old site (http://69.16.212.134/~might2/main/admin.php) to my new site (www.mightguild.com)?

Thanks
 
Guardian2003
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 11:30 pm Reply with quote

Yes see the Raven Nuke forums here for a plathora of help and advice.
Essentaily te advice boils down to one thing - ensuring the layout of the database tables match.
 
Display posts from previous:       
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Raven's RavenNuke(tm) v2.00.00 - v2.02.00 Distro

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©