Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel™ v2.4.x
Author Message
manunkind
Client


Joined: Apr 26, 2004
Posts: 368
Location: Albuquerque, NM

PostPosted: Fri Apr 07, 2006 7:42 pm Reply with quote

Mine has done this for a while now. Can't remember which upgrade/patch broke it. I think it was the same time as all the Survey problems. Nuke was made TOO tight with that round of code.

Anyway, just go into the raw database and make the changes. That's how I do it until somebody fixes this mess. Nuke breaks it. Stay in the database for those edits and it will display fine in the browser.
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Robster
New Member
New Member


Joined: Apr 03, 2006
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Sat Apr 08, 2006 6:30 pm Reply with quote

registered on that site, now its down and i never got a email Sad
 
View user's profile Send private message
evaders99
Former Moderator in Good Standing


Joined: Apr 30, 2004
Posts: 3221

PostPosted: Sun Apr 09, 2006 1:17 am Reply with quote

Sorry guys, server is down for maintenance (planned re-image)

_________________
- Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! -

Need help? Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Robster
PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 1:34 am Reply with quote

Oh Sad Any eta?
 
daemon
Worker
Worker


Joined: Jan 07, 2005
Posts: 163

PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 3:30 am Reply with quote

you still trying to put image in block?
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
Robster
PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 6:11 am Reply with quote

yea trying to use html in blocks.
 
Guardian2003
Site Admin


Joined: Aug 28, 2003
Posts: 6793
Location: Ha Noi, Viet Nam

PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 6:20 am Reply with quote

Robster - can you post the code you are trying use or if it is a big file, post a link to a plain text file with your code in it please so I can take a look.
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
evaders99
PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 8:00 am Reply with quote

The easiest option is to create a file block. If you want to help with testing, I still have a package (though it is not quite up-to-date, have to rebuild the CVS)
 
daemon
PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 9:13 am Reply with quote

not sure why you wanna add html? here a sample using php to add an img.

Code:


<?php

/************************************************************************/
/* PHP-NUKE: Web Portal System                                          */
/* ===========================                                          */
/*                                                                      */
/* Copyright (c) 2002 by Francisco Burzi                                */
/* http://phpnuke.org                                                   */
/*                                                                      */
/* Note: If you need more than one banner block, just copy this file    */
/*       with another name                                              */
/*                                                                      */
/* This program is free software. You can redistribute it and/or modify */
/* it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by */
/* the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License.       */
/************************************************************************/

if ( !defined('BLOCK_FILE') ) {
    Header("Location: ../index.php");
    die();
}
$content = "<center><a href=\"http://www.ravenscripts.com\"><img border=\"0\" alt=\"PHP Support\" title=\"More PHP Stuff\" input type=\"image\" src=\"images/ravenscripts.png\"></a></center>";
?>
 
myrtletrees
Involved
Involved


Joined: Sep 13, 2005
Posts: 259
Location: Cornfields of Indiana

PostPosted: Mon May 01, 2006 9:45 am Reply with quote

ROBSTER

Try inserting the HTML without the quotes.
THIS WORKED FOR ME!!!! WOO HOO!!!
Instead of this,

Code:
<html> 

<body>
<a href="http://url"><img src="Image1.jpg" width="102" height="77" border="0"></a>
</body>
</html>


use this


Code:
"<html> 

<body>
<a href=http://url><img src=Image1.jpg width=102 height=77 border=0></a>
</body>
</html>


Once you save the block like that, it SHOULD work. HOWEVER< if you have to edit that block, nuke will put the quotes back, so you have to remove them again before saving.

This also works on the index page Message box. It was the only way I was successful in getting all html to work in blocks and message box in Nuke.
 
View user's profile Send private message
gregexp
The Mouse Is Extension Of Arm


Joined: Feb 21, 2006
Posts: 1497
Location: In front of a screen....HELP! lol

PostPosted: Wed May 03, 2006 7:43 pm Reply with quote

ive also noticed that if u simply add the \ before each quote..like u were simply makin a php code...it works.
for example
Code:
<img src="http://mysite.com/pic.gif"></img>

change it to
Code:
<img src=\"http://mysite.com/pic.gif\"></img>


should work..ive only tested this with 1 version of nuke with patch 3.2 applied...ill continue further testing but ne1 got an idia on why the html tags are being stripped in the updated versions?
after further testing i see that u can no longer make a custom block with 7.9 patch 3.2..i know there is no support for this version but i personally like it and will continue to work with it tryin to develope as much support as i possibly can.

_________________
For those who stand shall NEVER fall and those who fall shall RISE once more!! 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
Guardian2003
PostPosted: Thu May 04, 2006 3:12 am Reply with quote

Hmm, interesting..
 
myrtletrees
PostPosted: Thu May 04, 2006 6:30 am Reply with quote

darklord wrote:
ive also noticed that if u simply add the \ before each quote..like u were simply makin a php code...it works.
for example
Code:
<img src="http://mysite.com/pic.gif"></img>

change it to
Code:
<img src=\"http://mysite.com/pic.gif\"></img>


should work..ive only tested this with 1 version of nuke with patch 3.2 applied...ill continue further testing but ne1 got an idia on why the html tags are being stripped in the updated versions?
after further testing i see that u can no longer make a custom block with 7.9 patch 3.2..i know there is no support for this version but i personally like it and will continue to work with it tryin to develope as much support as i possibly can.


I tried that in the reviews module and it still does not work for me.
The image shows up when I preview the review, but as soon as I post it, the html is stripped.
 
Display posts from previous:       
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel™ v2.4.x

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©