Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel™ v2.4.x
Author Message
Robster
New Member
New Member


Joined: Apr 03, 2006
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Mon Apr 03, 2006 3:52 pm Reply with quote

Hi, first of all Im a complete lemon regarding most things and had to ask a friend to install sentinel to my website,

Now installed I am having problems with having basic html in blocks, ie basic images etc.

Before I installed I could use basic html like

""<html>
<body>
<a href="http://url"><img src="Image1.jpg" width="102" height="77" border="0"></a>
</body>
</html>
""

In a block to display basic picture plus like,

I do this like I have done plenty of times bofore but when I save the block I just shows the title.

However, When I go back to the block it shows this as the code

""<a href=""></a>""

At first I thought I'd done a typo but I have double check it and its still the same. Crying or Very sad


Any suggests


Regards

Robster
 
View user's profile Send private message
Raven
Site Admin/Owner


Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 17086

PostPosted: Mon Apr 03, 2006 4:12 pm Reply with quote

Please post a real example using the bbcode code. Thanks.
 
View user's profile Send private message
evaders99
Former Moderator in Good Standing


Joined: Apr 30, 2004
Posts: 3221

PostPosted: Mon Apr 03, 2006 5:50 pm Reply with quote

What version are you using? The latest Patched 3.2?

_________________
- Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! -

Need help? Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Robster
PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 12:10 am Reply with quote

bbcode

Code:
[url=http://www.phpbb.com/][img]http://www.phpbb.com/images/phplogo.gif[/img][/url]



This just gets displayed as text Confused Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!

But I wouldnt normally use bbcode, I would normally create something basic in dreaweaver and paste the code.


Quote:


What version are you using? The latest Patched 3.2?



Yup all patched up.
 
Raven
PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 12:35 am Reply with quote

You've lost me. Your first post is talking about displaying html in blocks and now you're using bbcode. I need to see a real html block that you are trying to code that isn't working.
 
Robster
PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 1:36 am Reply with quote

Sorry for the confusion.


If I create a new block using this html code.

<html>
<body>
<a href="http://www.play.com"><img src="images/playlogo06.gif" width="194" height="38" border="0"></a>
</body>
</html>

And save.

I get nothing other than the title of the block.
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! see the play.com center block.

But if I go back to edit the block the html code has been altered to

<a href=""></a>

I tried bbcode as suggested

Quote:

Please post a real example using the bbcode code. Thanks.


and it is simply displayed as text,

See main window on Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!

Regards

And thx for the quick replies.
 
Raven
PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 2:18 am Reply with quote

What I meant was to use the bbcode tags to house your code, like this
Code:
<html>

<body>
<a href="http://www.play.com"><img src="images/playlogo06.gif" width="194" height="38" border="0"></a>
</body>
</html>


Check in your config.php file to see what tags are allowed and what aren't.
 
Robster
PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 2:45 am Reply with quote

Code:
$AllowableHTML = array("tr"=>1,"td"=>2,"table"=>2,"div"=>2,"p"=>2,"hr"=>1,"b"=>1,"i"=>1,"strike"=>1,"u"=>1,"div"=>2,"a"=>2,"em"=>1,"br"=>1,"strong"=>1,"blockquote"=>1,"tt"=>1,"li"=>1,"ol"=>1,"ul"=>1);


this is what is in the config.php

this was working before the sentinel install btw.
 
Raven
PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 4:24 am Reply with quote

Find the line in mainfile.php that includes nukesentinel.php and comment it out. Do you still have the problem?
 
Robster
PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 4:41 am Reply with quote

Raven wrote:
Find the line in mainfile.php that includes nukesentinel.php and comment it out. Do you still have the problem?


Nukesentinel.php is mentioned 6 times, shall i comment them all out.
 
Raven
PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 4:44 am Reply with quote

Yes.
 
montego
Site Admin


Joined: Aug 29, 2004
Posts: 9453
Location: Arizona

PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 5:29 am Reply with quote

BTW, Evaders asked you what patch level you are at. I believe that could really be where the problem lies. I have a feeling that the check_html() function is stripping out the tags. I experienced this in my testing...

_________________
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Robster
PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 5:38 am Reply with quote

I get

Parse error: parse error, unexpected '}' in /home/robcoles/public_html/mainfile.php on line 182

When \\ the nukesentinel.php.

Shall I upload the mainfile.php for you to view?
 
Robster
PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 5:39 am Reply with quote

montego wrote:
BTW, Evaders asked you what patch level you are at. I believe that could really be where the problem lies. I have a feeling that the check_html() function is stripping out the tags. I experienced this in my testing...


Totally lost me Embarassed , A friend of mine did all the patching recently.
 
evaders99
PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 7:47 am Reply with quote

Actually to comment out lines, you use
Code:


//


You don't want to use HTML or BODY tags in those... they are not needed because phpNuke already generates them. The A tag being stripped incorrectly is a symptom of Patched 3.2, something we're working on fixing
 
Robster
PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 11:19 am Reply with quote

arh i did use the // it turns orange in dreamweaver, also it was patched to 3.2. Thx for your efforts btw I'll keep popping back
 
myrtletrees
Involved
Involved


Joined: Sep 13, 2005
Posts: 259
Location: Cornfields of Indiana

PostPosted: Wed Apr 05, 2006 4:59 pm Reply with quote

montego wrote:
BTW, Evaders asked you what patch level you are at. I believe that could really be where the problem lies. I have a feeling that the check_html() function is stripping out the tags. I experienced this in my testing...



same problem here

NUke 7.6 patched 3.2
If I try to insert html code in block or the main page message box
Code:
<a href="http://www.google.com">Google</a>


it turns out like this after saving


Code:
<a href="">Google


ALL ALLOWABLE HTML in config.php is correct.

<img and <a href tags are STILL being stripped my mainfile.php code here

Code:
   // Delete all spaces from html tags .

   $str = eregi_replace("<a[^>]*href[[:space:]]*=[[:space:]]*\"?[[:space:]]*([^\" >]*)[[:space:]]*\"?[^>]*>",'<a href="\\1">', $str);
   // Delete all attribs from Anchor, except an href, double quoted.
   $str = eregi_replace("<[[:space:]]* img[[:space:]]*([^>]*)[[:space:]]*>", '', $str);
   // Delete all img tags
   $str = eregi_replace("<a[^>]*href[[:space:]]*=[[:space:]]*\"?javascript[[:punct:]]*\"?[^>]*>", '', $str);


I need to allow <img tags and <a href at least for myself to add to message boxes and blocks etc!!
 
View user's profile Send private message
Robster
PostPosted: Fri Apr 07, 2006 6:06 am Reply with quote

Any closer to a fix .... Bang Head
 
myrtletrees
PostPosted: Fri Apr 07, 2006 6:19 am Reply with quote

nope
 
Robster
PostPosted: Fri Apr 07, 2006 7:02 am Reply with quote

Balls the price for patching seems a little too high some times. At the minute my website looks shite
 
evaders99
PostPosted: Fri Apr 07, 2006 8:08 am Reply with quote

I've fixed a lot of these in my test versions. If you are interested in testing, register on my site and I'll give you access. Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
Just tell me what username you register with, and I'll give you access to the test sites and downloads
 
myrtletrees
PostPosted: Fri Apr 07, 2006 8:54 am Reply with quote

evaders99 wrote:
I've fixed a lot of these in my test versions. If you are interested in testing, register on my site and I'll give you access. Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
Just tell me what username you register with, and I'll give you access to the test sites and downloads



huh? what do we have to test? I don't want to test anything, I simply want html to work as it should. Allowablehtml is specified in config, yet nuke keeps striping <img and <a href tag everytime. Doesn't work as it should.

I just want it to work.
 
Robster
PostPosted: Fri Apr 07, 2006 10:45 am Reply with quote

registered as robster, However I has to be reasonable Embarassed
 
FireATST
RavenNuke(tm) Development Team


Joined: Jun 12, 2004
Posts: 637
Location: Ohio

PostPosted: Fri Apr 07, 2006 11:31 am Reply with quote

evaders99.....10, 9,8,7,6,5,4,3,2,1.....I was just counting to 10 for you...lol

myrtletrees, evaders99 is just trying to help u, no need to be aggressive. If I read this correctly, he has done some changing of the code and it appears to work ok, but was asking if you would care to look at it and see if it would correct the problem you are having. I think that would be better than just giving you the corrected code and then you installing it with one thing in mind, and it not doing what you wanted it to. Then you would come back to evaders99 all upset that HIS code didn't work or messed your site up. I would think it would be beneficial to YOU to maybe look at the changes on HIS test sites, instead of possibly loading something on yours that doesn't fix the problem the way you want it to. Now evaders99, you can correct me if I am wrong with my interpretation of what I think I read...... Mr. Green
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website MSN Messenger ICQ Number
evaders99
PostPosted: Fri Apr 07, 2006 4:18 pm Reply with quote

These are Patched compatible files.. but I don't guarentee they will work 100%. It requires a good many changes from Patched 3.2. So that's why I am not releasing publically just yet. Given the amount of work I've done, I don't think its unfair for people to just register on my site and give me feedback. This will ultimately help everyone with a solid, tested release.

I've had discussions with Raven and montego about where to go with this. Hopefully we'll work on a better filtering system so that everyone's phpNuke and RavenNuke systems will work 100%. For now, these changes won't make in the next RavenNuke release.
 
Display posts from previous:       
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel™ v2.4.x

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©