Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Post Installation Help
Author Message
SharkHat
New Member
New Member



Joined: Mar 20, 2006
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Mar 22, 2006 10:09 pm Reply with quote

I'd like to let the users of one of my sites be able to login using the block on the home page, and then return directly to the home page instead of the Your_Account module.

I'd still like the Your_Account module to be activated so they can go there if they need to.

Is this possible, and how would I go about doing it?

Thank you in advance Smile
 
View user's profile Send private message
Raven
Site Admin/Owner



Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 17088

PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 3:00 am Reply with quote

Blonde Moment


Last edited by Raven on Thu Mar 23, 2006 2:32 pm; edited 3 times in total 
View user's profile Send private message
SharkHat







PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 4:43 am Reply with quote

Thanks Raven.

I just tried that, but I don't think I got it right. I'm using the default User_List block included in the core Raven76 distro, and have disabled the Login block. Here are the lines that I found and experimented with:

Edited by Raven as the code I advised was during a Blonde Moment killing me

The second of those two was in part of an IF/ELSE block that I didn't want to paste over here. I replaced the "account.html\" with "index.php\" but I still couldn't get it to work. I apologize for my newbness Wink
 
Raven







PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 9:13 am Reply with quote

User_List? I think you mean User_Info. It would help, in the future, if you state what block/module you are working with Wink

And yet another Blonde Moment


Last edited by Raven on Thu Mar 23, 2006 2:33 pm; edited 1 time in total 
SharkHat







PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 1:04 pm Reply with quote

I did mean User_Info, sorry it was getting late.

I still can't get it to work, when I made that change it stayed at the homepage but didn't appear to actually log me in. Hitting submit just cleared the fields and kept me as anonymous.

Thanks for your help, I think I'm just gonna leave it at default for now.
 
Raven







PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 2:30 pm Reply with quote

DUH! That's my fault. That's what I get for hurrying to answer something Laughing

It has to be done from Your_Account/index.php, not the block code. I'll try to remember to take a look later and post back if no one else does. ITMT, I am removing or editing my other responses as they are wrong.
 
spcdata
Regular
Regular



Joined: Jan 24, 2004
Posts: 81
Location: Sweden

PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 2:50 pm Reply with quote

I got it here Wink

open modules/Your_Account/index.php
find in "function login"
Code:
if (empty($redirect)) {

        Header("Location: modules.php?name=Your_Account&op=userinfo&bypass=1&username=$username");


Change to:
Code:
if (empty($redirect)) {

        Header("Location: index.php");

_________________
/spcdata 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
SharkHat







PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 3:14 pm Reply with quote

That worked! Exactly what I was looking for.

Thank you both.


Last edited by SharkHat on Thu Mar 23, 2006 5:40 pm; edited 1 time in total 
spcdata







PostPosted: Thu Mar 23, 2006 4:38 pm Reply with quote

we are happy to help you SharkHat!

And Raven what is couple of blond moments...? i have been blond all my life Rolling Eyes Laughing
 
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Post Installation Help

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©