Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> WYSIWYG - Raven's RavenNuke(tm) v2.x Distro
Author Message
Darrell3831
Worker
Worker


Joined: Feb 18, 2004
Posts: 244

PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2006 6:46 pm Reply with quote

While working with the FCKeditor I can't upload images or create new directories in the filemanager utility.

It says that I do not have permission.

I assumed this was simply the upload dir not being chmod'ed to the proper setting.

I set the folder named upload to 777 and it still did not work for me.

/includes/FCKeditor/editor/filemanager/upload

What is the proper upload directory?? Is that the right one or do I have something else set wrong.

Thanks,
Darrell

_________________
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Guardian2003
Site Admin


Joined: Aug 28, 2003
Posts: 6792
Location: Ha Noi, Viet Nam

PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2006 7:16 pm Reply with quote

Does it give any indication in the error message like;
you do not have permission to upload to /includes/.....

I'm not at home right now so do not have access to my files but I'm sure this is covered in the readme for the nukeWYSIWYG
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Darrell3831
PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2006 7:22 pm Reply with quote

It does not give me any indication of what the correct location is. That's why I was asking.

I even turned on error reporting. Because when you try to create a directory with the utility you get no message whatsoever. It simply dosent create the sub directory

Turning on error reporting did not help... It's not throwing any errors or warnings.

thanks,
Darrell
 
kguske
Site Admin


Joined: Jun 04, 2004
Posts: 6383

PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2006 7:19 pm Reply with quote

There are several subdirectories that need to be created in the /includes/FCKeditor/editor/filemanager/upload directory.

Create these directories (depending on the types of files you want to upload) there:

/File
/Flash
/Image
/Media

and make sure the permissions are set appropriately.

You can override this in your fckconfig.js file, but these will work with the default configuration.

_________________
I google, therefore I exist...
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
 
View user's profile Send private message
Darrell3831
PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2006 4:06 am Reply with quote

Thanks kguske,

I wasent able to get it to work when I created the /Image directory here:

/includes/FCKeditor/editor/filemanager/upload/Image

but, when I created it here:

/includes/FCKeditor/upload/Image

Then things started working like I'd of expected them too!

I just needed a nudge in the right direction. I did'nt realize that they would of wanted us to create a directory and to magically know how to spell it and where to put it and how to capitalize it. Smile

It's working for me now though!

Darrell
 
kguske
PostPosted: Sat Jan 28, 2006 10:15 pm Reply with quote

The "they" would be me, since I didn't put that in the readme or in RavenNuke...sorry!

We're working on a couple of extra tweaks and a new feature for future releases...stay tuned.
 
Darrell3831
PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2006 7:12 am Reply with quote

Thanks kguske,

I did'nt mean anything by that. I like having the editor installed and I'm happy that it's working now! I just needed that nudge.

I'm anxious to see the new tweaks that you mentioned too.

Thanks,
Darrell
 
kguske
PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2006 7:20 am Reply with quote

No prob, Darrel - I didn't take it that way. Just admitting what I forgot to do...

Anyway, we're testing a way to expand the editor, and I added a new function that allows modules that use a template approach (i.e. build the HTML, then display it, rather than displaying everything as it's built). Several have had issues with the rows function not working, so we're looking into that.

And, we're working on a SPAW version...
 
quickthrottle
Regular
Regular


Joined: Mar 18, 2006
Posts: 60

PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2006 7:39 am Reply with quote

Im having an error as well, I have tried every thing that is listed here but with no luck.

im getting a XML error: not found (404)

i get this when trying to upload, make new folder, browse server, etc
If i just ues the editor for text and formatting it works fine.

Im sure its me.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Guardian2003
PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2006 12:17 pm Reply with quote

Do the folders you are trying to create new folders in have the correct permissions (CHMOD) ?
 
quickthrottle
PostPosted: Fri Mar 24, 2006 5:31 pm Reply with quote

Yes and every dirctory in its path.

/includes/FCKeditor/editor/filemanager/upload/Image
and also
/includes/FCKeditor/upload/Image

still get XML error: not found (404)
 
Blind-Summit
Hangin' Around


Joined: Mar 27, 2006
Posts: 27

PostPosted: Mon Mar 27, 2006 3:11 pm Reply with quote

I can't see where to edit that fckconfig.js file to add a folder for flash etc in the includes/FCKeditor/upload/ folder

Secondly, is there any way to put this "upload" folder in the main phpnuke/images/ folder so that it's not so buried?
 
View user's profile Send private message
leftart
New Member
New Member


Joined: May 08, 2006
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Tue May 23, 2006 6:23 am Reply with quote

There are several subdirectories that need to be created in the /includes/FCKeditor/editor/filemanager/upload directory.

Create these directories (depending on the types of files you want to upload) there:

/File
/Flash
/Image
/Media

and make sure the permissions are set appropriately.

You can override this in your fckconfig.js file, but these will work with the default configuration.

Hi i've the same problem...i have made the directory too...and i did verify that permissions are set appropriately...
What means "you can override this in your fckconfig.js ?"
thanks for your support
 
View user's profile Send private message
kguske
PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2006 6:25 am Reply with quote

You can change the directories where you want to upload stuff in the fckconfig.js, but I can't think of any really good reasons for doing that.
 
leftart
PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2006 2:34 pm Reply with quote

thanks for reply...i hope to do the right changes
 
kguske
PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2006 7:46 pm Reply with quote

Like I said, I'm not sure of a good reason for changing the directories. Is that what you are thinking of doing?
 
leftart
PostPosted: Mon May 29, 2006 2:10 am Reply with quote

i don't think to do that, but i don't understand why i can't upload images...
 
BriX
Hangin' Around


Joined: Dec 04, 2005
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Mon May 29, 2006 8:11 pm Reply with quote

I also have been unable to upload images after creating directories and setting correct permissions.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Guardian2003
PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2006 1:31 am Reply with quote

BriX - can you confirm the paths of the folders you created please.
 
BriX
PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2006 9:21 am Reply with quote

kguske wrote:
subdirectories that need to be created in the /includes/FCKeditor/editor/filemanager/upload directory.

/File
/Flash
/Image
/Media



I tried this path as well /includes/FCKeditor/upload/*

If I could compare against a working FCKeditor install maybe then I could find some error in my setup.
 
kguske
PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2006 8:14 pm Reply with quote

Did you make any other changes to fckconfig.js or any other FCKeditor file?
 
BriX
PostPosted: Tue May 30, 2006 10:12 pm Reply with quote

No, my current files are original from latest Raven Distro.
 
kguske
PostPosted: Tue Jun 20, 2006 4:32 am Reply with quote

Wow, sorry for the long delayed response on this. Did you check your error log to see where it was trying to store the upload?
 
BriX
PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2007 2:10 am Reply with quote

Ok so I had some free time over the holidays and renewed my interest in getting FCKeditor working. The only error in my log file appears when I try to upload an image.

Code:
File does not exist: /var/www/web/includes/FCKeditor/editor/filemanager/browser/fckblank.html, referer: 'siteurl'/includes/FCKeditor/editor/filemanager/browser/default/connectors/php/connector.php?Command=FileUpload&Type=Image&CurrentFolder=/


If I try to create a folder via the server browser popup window I get a Permission Denied error but no log entries.

I have tested the FCKeditor in my test environment (vmware ISPConfig appliance) and it works perfect. Could my problem be this a php or security related issue? Any ideas?
 
kguske
PostPosted: Wed Jan 03, 2007 5:33 am Reply with quote

It sounds like a security issue.

Do you have the includes/FCKeditor/upload directory, with directories below it for different file types? What are the permissions for these folders, including upload?

Where were you trying to create the folder?
 
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> WYSIWYG - Raven's RavenNuke(tm) v2.x Distro

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©