Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel™ v2.5.x
Author Message
montego
Site Admin


Joined: Aug 29, 2004
Posts: 9449
Location: Arizona

PostPosted: Tue Oct 03, 2006 6:54 am Reply with quote

BTW, see this thread here:
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!

_________________
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
montego
PostPosted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 1:48 pm Reply with quote

razormail, I believe that it really depends more on the NukeSentinel version (2.5.x) and whether you did the edits right.

Why not add that statement to your config.php and see? Wink
 
montego
PostPosted: Fri Oct 06, 2006 5:56 pm Reply with quote

Quote:

Why not add that statement to your config.php and see?
 
Snotrocket
New Member
New Member


Joined: Dec 22, 2005
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Tue Oct 10, 2006 6:46 pm Reply with quote

This is a strange bug to say the least. I've had 2 people report this to me within the past month. One is a user who has been on the site numerous times in the past and it eventually resolved itself within a week. Now a new user who I was trying to get on my site is getting the same error.
 
View user's profile Send private message
gregexp
The Mouse Is Extension Of Arm


Joined: Feb 21, 2006
Posts: 1497
Location: In front of a screen....HELP! lol

PostPosted: Wed Oct 11, 2006 10:02 am Reply with quote

I wouldnt call this a bug, The reason it seems that people are having this issue, They have not stayed uptodate with their ip2c. Id recomend updating it and letting us know if that resolves your problem. Most have agreed that has resolved their issue. Hope the same for you as well.

_________________
For those who stand shall NEVER fall and those who fall shall RISE once more!! 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger ICQ Number
Guardian2003
Site Admin


Joined: Aug 28, 2003
Posts: 6792
Location: Ha Noi, Viet Nam

PostPosted: Wed Oct 11, 2006 7:35 pm Reply with quote

Did you import ALL the data via Sentinel using the IP 2 Country import function?
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
GUNZ
New Member
New Member


Joined: Sep 23, 2003
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2006 10:32 am Reply with quote

Curious too see the answer to this question as well.
 
View user's profile Send private message
montego
PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2006 8:49 pm Reply with quote

razormail wrote:
Uploaded all the files and clicked my way trough all of them.. took some time i can tell you.


Good news is that I see the new 2.5.03 release has incorporated Evaders' little "tweak" (or similar approach) to cycle through the loads automagically. Smile
 
infidelguy
Hangin' Around


Joined: May 25, 2005
Posts: 26
Location: Atlanta, Georgia

PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2006 2:18 am Reply with quote

Same problem here. I've updated all of the tables and yet people are still blocked. I had no choice but to comment out the line. I have too many paying members to allow this to continue. I just hope this doesn't affect me adversely. Sad

_________________
In reason,

Reginald V. Finley, Sr.
The Infidel Guy Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger
Guardian2003
PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2006 3:39 am Reply with quote

Do me a favour, put the users IP address in the search box and see if the IP is listed.
If it isnt listed either the IP2C was not imported or the IP is missing - but with the later Sentinel versions you can addociate specific IP's with thier country of origin in the event the IP2C data is out of wack.
 
Guardian2003
PostPosted: Fri Nov 17, 2006 7:17 am Reply with quote

Moved from Ravens 7.6 V1 forum to nUke Sentinel 2.5.X as this is a Sentinel related issue.
 
stickygreen
New Member
New Member


Joined: Jan 13, 2006
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 6:56 pm Reply with quote

I've been having this problem lately too. I thought it was me not keeping my ip2country up2date but it's not. I searched for a user's ip that was having this problem and it seems they are in the database. I guess I will have to comment out this line also.

Secondly is there any good documentation on setting up and maintaining sentinel? Where's the mass import function for the ip2country data?
 
View user's profile Send private message
montego
PostPosted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 6:02 am Reply with quote

Quote:

Where's the mass import function for the ip2country data?

I was told that it was added to 2.5.03 but now I am questioning that... sorry for the wrong information.
 
Donovan
Client


Joined: Oct 07, 2003
Posts: 735
Location: Ohio

PostPosted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 7:59 am Reply with quote

Raven wrote:
Have you asked him what IP address he is using and compared that IP to your tables?


In what tables do I look for IP's that have this issue.

I just imported the new ip2c listings dated 11/25/2006 and am having this problem.

I commetnd out the ipcheck but still cannot access a subdomain on my site.
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number
stickygreen
PostPosted: Mon Nov 27, 2006 5:15 pm Reply with quote

No probs montego.

Ive also updated everything and still getting a problem with the ip2country. For now I have it disabled.
 
montego
PostPosted: Tue Nov 28, 2006 6:18 am Reply with quote

Quote:

I commetnd out the ipcheck but still cannot access a subdomain on my site.


How are you not able to access the subdomain? Is it stopping you at the NukeSentinel admin authentication or are you getting an Apache "not authorized" message? Either one is due to your root nuke .htaccess I suspect. I have the same issue on a site where I have a main nuke in the root (the main site) and then another subdomain underneath it with another nuke installation. Apache is "inheriting" the .htaccess from the root level.
 
binhaus
Hangin' Around


Joined: Oct 17, 2006
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2006 2:07 am Reply with quote

Hi i got exact problems as razormail hit...
i do not know it by never see that one by myselft ..

updated form nstn 4x to the 2.5.03

but just updated some contries as i think it needed

but last two day and yesterday too i have 3 pm from my friend and family report to me they can not access the site from fist open .. all they got is black screen and some mesages like this
+++++++++++++
You have attempted to access this site with an invalid IP. If you think this is a mistake you can contact the site webmaster at webmaster(at)*****(dot)com. Be SURE to include the following information in any email! User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1) Gecko/20061010 Firefox/2.0 Remote Address: 203.160.1.43 Client IP: none Forwarded For: 192.168.106.143
+++++++++++++++++

so it would be lot of visiter have same problems ( my site have about 20000 hits days )

at moment i just comment out // Invalid ip check as some one advices here for temprolly make site working smothly ..

just some question any one can help??

-- is that comment // Invalid ip check is work for this case ??? i never get block so can not test ?? any one can tell me how to test nstn

--- second.. is necessary to import all ip2cc table or just some as i need ..??

-- what is ( "IANA Reserved" is just that,
IP Ranges that have been found to not be assigned to a country. The "Unknown"
is a pair of entries that are equal to 192.168.0.0 to 192.168.255.255 and
127.0.0.0 to 127.255.255.255. ) that i see on the instruction.. so how come to do it right on live site ???

( notices that i going to make other new post same this by this topic is too old )
please advices ..
 
View user's profile Send private message
evaders99
Former Moderator in Good Standing


Joined: Apr 30, 2004
Posts: 3221

PostPosted: Sat Dec 02, 2006 3:23 pm Reply with quote

Update the IANA Reserved and Unknown settings too. If this does not solve the problem, I suggest loading all the IP2Country data

_________________
- Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! -

Need help? Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
thebaddestass
Hangin' Around


Joined: Dec 21, 2006
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Thu Dec 21, 2006 7:36 pm Reply with quote

Hey all, here's what I did to fix it.

I had members that couldn't access website, and this fixed it. May not be secure, but it allowed them to access site again, as the ip2country BS never worked as they said it would.

here's the script in my nukesentinel.php file under the includes directory. It's not worded exactly like raven said but I also have the newest version 2.5.03.

// Invalid ip check
if(isset($bypassNukeSentinelInvalidIPCheck) AND $bypassNukeSentinelInvalidIPCheck) {;}
elseif($nsnst_const['remote_ip']=="none") {
echo abget_template("abuse_invalid.tpl");
die();
}


Change to this

// Invalid ip check
//if(isset($bypassNukeSentinelInvalidIPCheck) AND $bypassNukeSentinelInvalidIPCheck) {;}
elseif($nsnst_const['remote_ip']=="none") {
echo abget_template("abuse_invalid.tpl");
die();
}


That fixed our problem, like I said, dunno how insecure that makes nuke, but now my members having probs accessing site can now view site.
 
View user's profile Send private message
montego
PostPosted: Fri Dec 22, 2006 6:55 am Reply with quote

Are you sure that it is not really this?

// Invalid ip check
//if(isset($bypassNukeSentinelInvalidIPCheck) AND $bypassNukeSentinelInvalidIPCheck) {;}
//elseif($nsnst_const['remote_ip']=="none") {
//echo abget_template("abuse_invalid.tpl");
//die();
//}

Commenting out just the one line should not work properly.
 
Display posts from previous:       
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel™ v2.5.x

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©