Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Post Installation Help
Author Message
langhilau
New Member
New Member



Joined: Aug 08, 2005
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2005 10:06 pm Reply with quote

I half about 1/10 of the knowledge that is required to figure out how to go about do this so all the help I can get would be great. What the script does is high-light certian word on each page of you site and as you mouse -0ver them a drop-down ad shows up.

Now I think this would more than likely go in the footer.php file since it say s it has to be before the closing body tag, But my question is where at and how do I format it correctly?


1) Open attached text file (labeled with your website's name)
2) Copy the JavaScript below the "Adlink" label.
3) Paste this code on every page of your website before the closing body tag

Their Code

<!-- DynamiContext AdLinks -->

var dc_UnitID = 14;
var dc_PublisherID = XX;
var dc_AdLinkColor = 'green';
var dc_adprod='ADL';
</XCRIPT>
<XCRIPT LANGUAGE="JavaXcript"
SRC="http://kona.kontera.com/javaXcript/lib/KonaLibInline.js"></XCRIPT>
 
View user's profile Send private message
hitwalker
Sells PC To Pay For Divorce



Joined:
Posts: 5661

PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2005 4:33 am Reply with quote

well not every page....lol
in your includes folder there is a folder called custom_files.
in there create a file (if it doesnt excist yet) custom_footer.php
The contents of that custom_footer.php is this :

Code:


<?php
if (stristr($_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME'], "custom_footer.php")) {
    Header("Location: ../index.php");
    die();
}

?>
PUT HERE YOUR CODE


The custom_footer.php is always included...
 
View user's profile Send private message
langhilau







PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2005 9:44 pm Reply with quote

Okay there was no custom_footer.php file so I created it and added

<?php
if (stristr($_SERVER['SCRIPT_NAME'], "custom_footer.php")) {
Header("Location: ../index.php");
die();
}

?>

and the java code and saved back to the includes folder and it didn't seem to make any difference what so ever.
 
Raven
Site Admin/Owner



Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 17088

PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2005 10:28 pm Reply with quote

I would try just pasting your code directly in footer.php. Find the </body> tag in footer.php (it's in function foot() and is usually right after the themefooter() call) and place your code right before that.
 
View user's profile Send private message
langhilau







PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 7:50 am Reply with quote

Here is the footer code and as you can see there is no closing </body> tag in the code so I tried adding the code and then putting a </body> tag after the end of it and I end up get a message in Internet Explorer that the page had errors o it.

</td>
</table>
<body>
<table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="4">
<tr>
<td><table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0" cellpadding="4">
<tr>
<td width="13%">
<p align="center"><a href="http://rydium.com/">
<img border="0" src="http://XXXXXXXX.com/cases/Rydiumcube.gif" width="66" height="89" align="right"></a></td>
<td width="73%"><div align="center"><font class="small">$footer_message</font></div>
<div align="center"><div align="center">
<div align="center">
<center><object classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11cf-96B8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,29,0" width="754" height="100">
<param name="movie" value="http://XXXXXXXX.com/reviews/x850xt_iceq_750x100_new.swf">
<param name="quality" value="high">
<embed src="http://XXXXXXXX.com/reviews/x850xt_iceq_750x100_new.swf" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="754" height="100"></embed>
</object></center>
</div></div>
</center></div></td>
<td width="13%">
<p align="center"><a href="http://rydium.com/">
<img border="0" src="http://XXXXXXXX.com/cases/Rydiumcube.gif" width="66" height="89" align="left"></a></td>
</tr>
<tr>
<td colspan="3"><div align="center"></div></td>
</tr>
</table></td>
</tr>
</table>
 
Raven







PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 7:56 am Reply with quote

What version of nuke are you using? All footer.php files have the </body> tag afaik.
 
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Post Installation Help

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©