Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Post Installation Help
Author Message
christianb
Worker
Worker


Joined: Nov 24, 2004
Posts: 131
Location: Batesville, AR

PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2005 8:05 am Reply with quote

My website, as seen Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! was recently moved to a new host. I am not sure if I've encountered the problem before but I've got it now.

When you go to it in IE, everything works fine. However, going there with firefox yields a blank page. I've googled this and 99% of the problems I've found resulted from the admin-blank-sentinel-patched-etc. type. I'm at a loss as to why this is happeneing but any help is appreciated.

Thanks!

Edit: I might add that when viewing page source it shows <html><body></body></html>. I'm still looking (haven't given up) and will update as necessary.
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
CurtisH
Life Cycles Becoming CPU Cycles


Joined: Mar 15, 2004
Posts: 638
Location: West Branch, MI

PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2005 8:35 am Reply with quote

I just checked your URL with both IE and Firefox, it displayed fine in both for me. You might try clearing all in privacy section for Firefox and then type your URL in manually

_________________
Those who dream by day are cognizant of many things which escape those who dream only by night. ~Poe 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
christianb
PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2005 8:45 am Reply with quote

I've cleared them out, still no go Sad You do see it in firefox? I've had 3 people tell me they couldn't and I checked it for them and I had the same issue. I'll try some things and post back.
 
Susann
Moderator


Joined: Dec 19, 2004
Posts: 3191
Location: Germany:Moderator German NukeSentinel Support

PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2005 8:55 am Reply with quote

Ooops, blank page with Firefox. I saw only the page source <html><body></body></html> Confused But with IE are no problems. What about html check ?


Last edited by Susann on Fri May 13, 2005 9:06 am; edited 1 time in total 
View user's profile Send private message
CurtisH
PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2005 9:05 am Reply with quote

That is so bizarre...

Image
 
christianb
PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2005 9:09 am Reply with quote

Bizarre indeed... (still no luck - cleared everything, rebooted computer, etc) nothing.
 
Susann
PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2005 9:10 am Reply with quote

Oh my God, woman barred from reading the bible Rolling Eyes


Last edited by Susann on Fri May 13, 2005 9:45 am; edited 1 time in total 
christianb
PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2005 9:16 am Reply with quote

The weird thing is, I can see the old site fine Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
 
VinDSL
Life Cycles Becoming CPU Cycles


Joined: Jul 11, 2004
Posts: 614
Location: Arizona (USA) Admin: NukeCops.com Admin: Disipal Designs Admin: Lenon.com

PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2005 12:32 pm Reply with quote

Susann wrote:
Ooops, blank page with Firefox...

It only looks like a blank page. This is what's behind the curtain... Wink

Code:
Connection: close

Date: Fri, 13 May 2005 20:37:05 GMT
Server: Apache/1.3.27 (Unix) (Red-Hat/Linux) mod_jk/1.2.0 mod_perl/1.26 PHP/4.2.2 FrontPage/5.0.2 mod_ssl/2.8.12 OpenSSL/0.9.6b
Content-Type: text/html
Client-Date: Fri, 13 May 2005 18:28:12 GMT
Client-Peer: 66.139.178.33:80
X-Powered-By: PHP/4.2.2

There seems to be a problem with the MySQL server, sorry for the inconvenience.We should be back shortly.

_________________
.:: "The further in you go, the bigger it gets!" ::.
.:: Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! | Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ::. 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website ICQ Number
christianb
PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2005 12:59 pm Reply with quote

While I was looking for a cure, I decided to update to patched 3.0 but it caused a problem with my MySQL. Sad

So, now I have to backtrack and get that fixed.
 
christianb
PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2005 1:12 pm Reply with quote

Apparently, Patched 3.0 screwed up the website Sad

I've got the website back up - but I've got to make some serious changes.
 
christianb
PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2005 2:04 pm Reply with quote

UPDATE: Patched 3.0 caused the problem with firefox in the first place!!!

To those out there who are considering Patched 3.0 for Nuke 7.6, even if the website says it works... it doesn't. I'm going back to 2.9.
 
chatserv
Member Emeritus


Joined: May 02, 2003
Posts: 1389
Location: Puerto Rico

PostPosted: Fri May 13, 2005 11:07 pm Reply with quote

View Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! with firefox it's powered by Nuke 7.7 and Nuke Patched 3.0
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
christianb
PostPosted: Sat May 14, 2005 1:02 pm Reply with quote

I wish I had known about that... I got the 3.0 patch from here:
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!

I'm going to have to wait until 7.7 is released publically before I can get that and the patched 3.0. Until then, I'm staying with 2.9
 
Raven
Site Admin/Owner


Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 17086

PostPosted: Sat May 14, 2005 1:15 pm Reply with quote

You can get 7.7 anytime you want. It is not illegal. Get it with all the patches applied at Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
 
View user's profile Send private message
christianb
PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2005 5:10 am Reply with quote

My deal is I went to phpnuke.org and they wanted me to shell up $10 for it - I made the mistake of doing that for 7.6 before it was released and got a not-so-good version of this great webware. (I noticed that the other day when I installed a fresh (not-in-production) copy and everything worked. Very Happy

Which version of sentinel works best with this? I'm assuming because of the 3.0 at the end of the file name it has 3.0 patch applied (don't laugh - unfortunately I'm smart at some things but not-so-smart at common sense things).
 
Raven
PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2005 5:12 am Reply with quote

Yes on the 3.0 and always use the latest NukeSentinel(TM)
 
christianb
PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2005 5:46 am Reply with quote

Is this the latest by chance? And btw, thanks for all your help!
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
 
Raven
PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2005 7:20 am Reply with quote

Yes it is.
 
christianb
PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2005 1:17 pm Reply with quote

Ok, back to sqare 1 again. I had previously fixed the problem before by scraping 7.6 and patched 3.0. I just installed 7.7 with patched 3.0 - back to firefox not showing up again... Sad
 
chatserv
PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2005 1:41 pm Reply with quote

Reload 7.7's files minus the patch to see if Firefox handles it.
 
christianb
PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2005 1:45 pm Reply with quote

where can I find the standalone 7.7? I used the link shown above by Raven
 
Raven
PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2005 2:08 pm Reply with quote

I'm running several 7.7pl3.0 sites and FF doesn't have any problem at all.
 
chatserv
PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2005 2:14 pm Reply with quote

I have only one 7.7 site which is nukeskins and i have no problems with it in IE or Firefox.
 
christianb
PostPosted: Sun May 15, 2005 2:33 pm Reply with quote

It worked fine with 7.6, but 7.6 with 3.0 lost firefox.
7.7 with patch, no firefox.
I'm not sure why its not working.
 
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Post Installation Help

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©