Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Announcements
Author Message
Raven
Site Admin/Owner


Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 17077

PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2004 12:10 pm Reply with quote

Several of you have graciously donated today and I thank you from the bottom of my heart! I have received notification through PayPal, but for some yet unknown reason I am not receiving notification to the Treasury module. I am looking into the situation and will attempt to get it corrected just asap. If anyone is familiar with this module and has suggestions, I'm all ears! Thanks again!

I have updated the IPN link at PayPal as it was not correct, so hopefully it will eventually update Smile
 
View user's profile Send private message
HauntedWebby
Involved
Involved


Joined: May 19, 2004
Posts: 363
Location: Ogden, UT

PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2004 1:00 pm Reply with quote

Did you test the IPN in the Treasury admin config?

_________________
--Webby-- 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Raven
PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2004 1:04 pm Reply with quote

Yep - it reports all is well. It was the link and I did a donation and now it records it. But, I don't know how to force those previous ones through or if they will just catch up.
 
HauntedWebby
PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2004 1:39 pm Reply with quote

You'll have to edit the transactions database.

This mod uses 4 DB tables
config
financial - this is the register that shows up in the admin area
transactions - this holds the paypal IPNs
translog - this is the records of when you sync the IPN


Last edited by HauntedWebby on Wed Aug 04, 2004 1:42 pm; edited 1 time in total 
HauntedWebby
PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2004 1:41 pm Reply with quote

There are three things I've found I don't like, but out weight the parts I do like.

1) Can't just enter a donation in the register and have it show in the block
2) The "due date" seems to have a mind of it's own. Sometimes the mod can't figure out what month it is.
3) The donation block is mixed with my survey block .. and I don't know why Smile
 
Raven
PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2004 1:46 pm Reply with quote

But will the transactions from PayPal continue to try to post now that I corrected the url?
 
HauntedWebby
PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2004 2:15 pm Reply with quote

No ... PayPal will collect information from the time you turn IPN on and have a correct URL.

When you are in the admin of NukeTreasury it will show you how many IPN's are waiting. If you have nothing showing it will not collect past trasactions.

Refund my donation (you won't be stuck with any fees) ... then I'll re-donate to show you what I mean Smile
 
Raven
PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2004 2:19 pm Reply with quote

Refunded.
 
HauntedWebby
PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2004 2:23 pm Reply with quote

So everything before will have to be hand entered Smile Makes sense?
 
Raven
PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2004 2:26 pm Reply with quote

That's what I figured; just had to see it to NOT believe it! Thanks.
 
HauntedWebby
PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2004 3:37 pm Reply with quote

Oh so you didn't believe me ... whimper. You just don't love me anymore Crying or Very sad Wink
 
Raven
PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2004 3:42 pm Reply with quote

Ah, but I don't love you any less Wink
 
HauntedWebby
PostPosted: Wed Aug 04, 2004 3:50 pm Reply with quote

LOL ... such a brat ... LOL
 
Raven
PostPosted: Thu Aug 05, 2004 5:15 am Reply with quote

I'm still working on figuring out how to manually add the donations that came in yesterday prior to me having the link between Nuke Treasury and PayPal setup correctly. I am confident that I will either succeed or will be committed to the funny farm Bang Head

Update: YES! Have to do this directly into the database which means I will be writing an addon/fix of some kind ....


Last edited by Raven on Thu Aug 05, 2004 6:46 am; edited 1 time in total 
CodyG
Life Cycles Becoming CPU Cycles


Joined: Jan 02, 2003
Posts: 712
Location: Vancouver Island

PostPosted: Thu Aug 05, 2004 6:32 am Reply with quote

omg! what a groovy module! I so want one! I just love to see my name in pixels. Wink
btw, 1 Canadian Dollar = 0.741388 U.S. Dollars ... even donations are slightly higher in Canada. Wink

_________________
"We want to see if life is ubiquitous." D.Goldin 
View user's profile Send private message
dean
Worker
Worker


Joined: Apr 14, 2004
Posts: 193

PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 10:10 am Reply with quote

Anyone install the treasury module on a site with coppermine? I'm getting conflicts with the nuke cpg database despite fact that I have a separate database for the treasury module. When activated the donatometer block takes over the coppermine block on my site. When you go to the donatoblock, the conflict message arrises.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Raven
PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 10:34 am Reply with quote

More than likely a variable naming clash.
 
HauntedWebby
PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 10:35 am Reply with quote

I have Nuke Trasury and coppermine. I didn't have any propblems. I did have to fix the survey block because it was showing the donation mixed in with the survey block, but that about it.
 
SmackDaddy
Involved
Involved


Joined: Jun 02, 2004
Posts: 268
Location: Englewood, OH

PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 12:56 pm Reply with quote

Ugh....more modifications to consider before even installing it.... Bang Head

_________________
Smack out...
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!

Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
HauntedWebby
PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 1:10 pm Reply with quote

Ya but the mod was easy. I just had to add a $content = ""; to the survey block which should there anyway Smile
 
dean
PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 5:13 pm Reply with quote

If only I knew what a variable clash was I'd fix it.
 
Raven
PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 8:06 pm Reply with quote

2 variables named the same in 2 different scripts.
 
blith
Client


Joined: Jul 18, 2003
Posts: 977

PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2004 8:35 am Reply with quote

Raven, have you done any mods to the stock treasury.. I would be interested in? Thanks.
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
HauntedWebby
PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2004 9:55 am Reply with quote

Hey Dean .. What version of coppermine are you using? And what exactly is being taken over (ie. Block, album, other).
 
dean
PostPosted: Thu Sep 02, 2004 12:10 pm Reply with quote

Using Coppermine 1.3 with nuke 7.3 patched to 2.5. If i have any of the coppermine blocks active on the main page, one can not press on the donate button on the donato block without producing that error. The Gallery works fine with or without the Donations module active but NOT if one of the Coppermine blocks are activated.
 
Display posts from previous:       
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Announcements

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©