Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Blocks
Author Message
Bigboy177
Worker
Worker


Joined: Jul 07, 2004
Posts: 192

PostPosted: Mon Dec 27, 2004 9:43 am Reply with quote

Raven wrote:
Find this code in the modules index.php file
Code:
header("Refresh: $refreshRate;");

and right after it, insert this line with the proper Polish character set
Code:
header("Content-Type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-1");


Nope still nothing... Sad

d*** I don't know where the hell the coding is hidden... :/

_________________
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! 
View user's profile Send private message
Bigboy177
PostPosted: Mon Dec 27, 2004 10:25 am Reply with quote

I found a quite strange thing...

Before I put the module to the block or to the themes.php in which I've added my modules based on who-is-where... (of course I put them in an iframe...) the require_once("mainfile.php"); doesn't cause problems... but it still doesn't repair anything... All letters are OK if I put
require_once("includes/meta.php"); into the file... And still no errors... but when I want to put the module inside the iframe and into the themes.php file I get errors about missing files... This is quite strange...
Why does the coding work when it's not called from an iframe but when it is, the coding is all messed up...
 
Raven
Site Admin/Owner


Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 17077

PostPosted: Mon Dec 27, 2004 10:35 am Reply with quote

Because the IFRAME is not in the nuke environment and is no longer relative. You can try using absolute paths.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Bigboy177
PostPosted: Mon Dec 27, 2004 10:45 am Reply with quote

Unfortunatelly it won't work... because it's all like a chain... When I want to use the absolute paths, I get errors in other files... something about the lib.php file... Guess it won't work... Sad
 
Bigboy177
PostPosted: Mon Dec 27, 2004 12:09 pm Reply with quote

I fixed it... All did is add:

Code:


echo "<META HTTP-EQUIV=\"Content-Type\" CONTENT=\"text/html; charset=\"charset=iso-8859-2\">\n";


To the begining of each file... Smile

Thanks for your time... Problem is solved... Smile
 
Raven
PostPosted: Mon Dec 27, 2004 12:21 pm Reply with quote

That's exactly what the header() code should have done.
 
dssripper
Regular
Regular


Joined: Feb 16, 2004
Posts: 69

PostPosted: Mon Jan 10, 2005 7:15 pm Reply with quote

I am using Raven's Who Is Where block. The text is black in the box.
The title is white. All my other blocks have white text in them?
Any suggestions?
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!

Larry
 
View user's profile Send private message
Bigboy177
PostPosted: Mon Jan 10, 2005 7:21 pm Reply with quote

Put <font color=\"white\"></font> in the RWH module, where the text is echoed... and everything will be like it should be... Wink
 
dssripper
PostPosted: Mon Jan 10, 2005 7:33 pm Reply with quote

Code:
$PHP_SELF = $HTTP_SERVER_VARS['PHP_SELF'];

if (eregi("block-RWHWhoIsWhere.php",$PHP_SELF)) {
    Header("Location: index.php");
    die();
}
global $cookie, $Default_Theme;
$theme = isset($cookie[9])&&!empty($cookie[9])?$cookie[9]:$Default_Theme;
if (!file_exists("themes/$theme/index.php")) $theme = $Default_Theme;
$content = "<iframe frameborder=\"0\" allowtransparency=\"true\" src=\"modules/RWH_WhoIsWhere/index.php?refreshRate=$refreshRate&theme=$theme\" width=\"100%\" height=\"200\"><ilayer  src=\"modules/RWH_WhoIsWhere/index.php?refreshRate=$refreshRate&theme=$theme\" width=\"100%\" height=\"200\"></ilayer></iframe>";
?>


Thanks, but where would I put it?


Larry
 
Bigboy177
PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2005 6:00 am Reply with quote

You Gave The content of the block and I wrote about the module...

In the file modules\RWH_WhoIsWhere\index.php change these lines:

Code:


echo "<b><u>Guest(s) Online</b></u><br />".count($guest).' guest(s)';


Code:


$reg = "<b><u>".$notHiddenCount." User(s) Online</b></u><br />".$reg;


Code:


echo "<center>($refreshRate sec. refresh)</center>";


You should change them to:

Code:


echo "<font color=\"white\"><b><u>Guest(s) Online</b></u><br />".count($guest).' guest(s)</font>';


Code:


$reg = "<font color=\"white\"><b><u>".$notHiddenCount." User(s) Online</b></u><br />.$reg</font>";


Code:


echo "<font color=\"white\"><center>($refreshRate sec. refresh)</center></font>";


I think it should work... but I haven't tested it...
 
dssripper
PostPosted: Tue Jan 11, 2005 6:18 am Reply with quote

Sweet! That worked!
Thanks alot!!
I appreciate the help!


Larry
 
christianb
Worker
Worker


Joined: Nov 24, 2004
Posts: 131
Location: Batesville, AR

PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2005 3:09 pm Reply with quote

Is there a version of Who is Where that works with 7.7? I tried 2.3 and it doesn't work, or at least not in the present.
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Raven
PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2005 8:46 pm Reply with quote

christianb wrote:
Is there a version of Who is Where that works with 7.7? I tried 2.3 and it doesn't work, or at least not in the present.
The wiw block that you are talking about is NOT the one discussed in this thread. My WhoIsWhere block is version 1.2 and works perfectly with all versions of phpnuke.
 
christianb
PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2005 9:12 pm Reply with quote

Ahh, well, that makes a lot of sense. Figures. Thanks Raven.
 
Josh_S
New Member
New Member


Joined: Jan 26, 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat Jan 28, 2006 3:26 pm Reply with quote

In your installation it says to:

Code:


[FIND]
$home = 1;

[INSERT AFTER]
/////////////////
include_once('includes/RWH_wiw.inc.php');
/////////////////


But there isn't a $home = 1; in my index file...
 
View user's profile Send private message
Raven
PostPosted: Sat Jan 28, 2006 6:48 pm Reply with quote

Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
 
quickthrottle
Regular
Regular


Joined: Mar 18, 2006
Posts: 60

PostPosted: Sun Mar 26, 2006 9:12 am Reply with quote

I would relly like to get this to work on my site.
I have looked at about 10 defrent fixes for this issue but i dont have the bad code are the good code so it must be a version thing.
the error is

Quote:

Warning: mysql_fetch_row(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/xxhidenxx/public_html/modules/RWH_WhoIsWhere/index.php on line 151


line 151 is

Quote:

$data = mysql_fetch_row($cmd);


Im at a loss

_________________
A real friend is not someone that will come bail you out of jail.
A real friend would be there with you asking How we gona get out? 
View user's profile Send private message
JTD
Hangin' Around


Joined: Nov 21, 2005
Posts: 47
Location: Minnisota

PostPosted: Mon May 01, 2006 7:06 am Reply with quote

I also have a question about this. I am running phpnuke 7.9 And have installed this addon which works in a fashion. But it says to edit 2 files. I went in to edit them and neither have the code that it says to add after IE
How do i get this to work properly?

$home = 1; (in index.php) or $name = trim($name); (in modules.php)




Code:
edit index.php.  On or about line 24

[FIND]
$home = 1;

[INSERT AFTER]
/////////////////
include_once('includes/RWH_wiw.inc.php');
/////////////////


edit modules.php.  On or about line 22
[FIND]
$name = trim($name);

[INSERT AFTER]
/////////////////
include_once('includes/RWH_wiw.inc.php');
/////////////////
 
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Raven
PostPosted: Mon May 01, 2006 12:43 pm Reply with quote

In index.php use define('HOME_FILE', true); instead of $home = 1;

In modules.php use $name = addslashes(trim($name)); instead of $name = trim($name);
 
JTD
PostPosted: Mon May 01, 2006 9:52 pm Reply with quote

Thank you. Very Happy
 
ugcmadman
New Member
New Member


Joined: May 10, 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Jun 27, 2006 5:49 pm Reply with quote

Im running nuke 7.6
The RWIW block works great except for one thing:
One the "Most Ever Online" it shows the same number as the
"People online".
It never keeps the number no matter how many people were on line.
If only one person is online, it says the most people ever online were one. Two shows as two, ect.ect.
It shows the same number as now online no matter what. Any Ideas?
 
View user's profile Send private message
Raven
PostPosted: Tue Jun 27, 2006 6:09 pm Reply with quote

ugcmadman wrote:
Im running nuke 7.6
The RWIW block works great except for one thing:
One the "Most Ever Online" it shows the same number as the
"People online".
It never keeps the number no matter how many people were on line.
If only one person is online, it says the most people ever online were one. Two shows as two, ect.ect.
It shows the same number as now online no matter what. Any Ideas?

My WIW block doesn't even have a "Most Ever Online". You are using someone else's.
 
ugcmadman
PostPosted: Wed Jun 28, 2006 2:29 pm Reply with quote

Thanks for your reply... That settles it ..Im going to use yours now!!
Yours work!
 
ciph3r
Worker
Worker


Joined: Jun 01, 2005
Posts: 178

PostPosted: Fri Jul 28, 2006 3:20 pm Reply with quote

Just a suggestion......the site info block is awesome, and I think it would completely eliminate the who is where in general, if there was a way to make the info display in the site info block.

* = mail image to PM user
[] = profile image to link to users profile

For example:
Online Now
[]* cipher @ Forums

I think this would be an awesome mod, and if I was a decent coder I would do it myself....but im a nub.

One thing I really liked about PNC CMS ( Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ) is their Who Is Where module.

It can be seen here: Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!

A smaller who is where block, without the refesh would be much better IMO because the refresh just makes the page load every 60 seconds. (although at this point i havent really played with RN who is where to much) so please forgive me if this has already been addressed.

Just adding my 2 cents to an awesome community.


Last edited by ciph3r on Wed Aug 23, 2006 1:24 am; edited 1 time in total 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ciph3r
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2006 5:55 pm Reply with quote

actually Ive got another version of Who is where, and it can be seen @ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!

Seems to be working fine in ravennuke 7.6 as well Smile
 
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Blocks

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©