Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel™ Bug Reports
Author Message
GeoffM
New Member
New Member


Joined: May 19, 2004
Posts: 21
Location: Bellingham, WA.

PostPosted: Sun May 01, 2005 6:06 pm Reply with quote

CS, just to let you know so you can add this to your KBase I ran the NSentinel Patch for PNP from Platinum Mods ( Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ) this corrected the form admin display I believe the issue may have been with either /Forms/admin/common.php or with the Protector Mod inculded in PNP release

_________________
Webmaster Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!

All Sites use PHP-Nuke 7.3 and up 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
GeoffM
PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2005 3:24 pm Reply with quote

On a slightly differant subject Chatserv, would Sentinel(tm) cause users not to be able to set there own theme regaurdless of the Site settings? (Your account Admin, and Preferances allow users to set own theme) this worked before the mod (I'll go ask on PlatMods too)
 
Raven
Site Admin/Owner


Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 17077

PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2005 3:34 pm Reply with quote

No. NukeSentinel(tm) does not operate at that level.
 
View user's profile Send private message
GeoffM
PostPosted: Mon May 02, 2005 3:48 pm Reply with quote

Thanks Raven. (methinks it's the mainfile.php)
 
T-Ridder
New Member
New Member


Joined: Nov 29, 2005
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Dec 05, 2005 12:22 pm Reply with quote

chatserv wrote:
In includes/sentinel.php find:
Code:
// Load required scripts

if ($forum_admin == 1) {
  require_once("../../../config.php");
  require_once("../../../db/db.php");
  $lang_dir = "../../../";
} elseif ($inside_mod == 1) {
  require_once("../../config.php");
  require_once("../../db/db.php");
  $lang_dir = "../../";
} else {
  require_once("config.php");
  require_once("db/db.php");
  $lang_dir = "";
}

Change to:
Code:
// Load required scripts

if (defined('FORUM_ADMIN')) {
  require_once("../../../config.php");
  require_once("../../../db/db.php");
  $lang_dir = "../../../";
} elseif (defined('INSIDE_MOD')) {
  require_once("../../config.php");
  require_once("../../db/db.php");
  $lang_dir = "../../";
} else {
  require_once("config.php");
  require_once("db/db.php");
  $lang_dir = "";
}


and on mainfile.php find:
Code:
   if ($forum_admin == 1) {

       include_once("../../../includes/sentinel.php");
   } elseif ($inside_mod == 1) {
       include_once("../../includes/sentinel.php");
   } else {
       include_once("includes/sentinel.php");
   }

Change to:
Code:
if (defined('FORUM_ADMIN')) {

   include("../../../includes/sentinel.php");
} elseif (defined('INSIDE_MOD')) {
   include("../../includes/sentinel.php");
} else {
   include("includes/sentinel.php");
}


1st post from me, and 1st problem I had, That fixed it, Many Thanks chatserv!

-Ridder
 
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:       
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> NukeSentinel™ Bug Reports

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©