Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> RavenNuke(tm) v2.5x
Author Message
semperaye
Worker
Worker



Joined: Oct 31, 2011
Posts: 100
Location: North Carolina

PostPosted: Sun Jul 21, 2013 7:38 am Reply with quote

nuken wrote:
Have you upgraded to RavenNuke 2.51.00?


I'm on v2.50.00
 
View user's profile Send private message
nuken
RavenNuke(tm) Development Team



Joined: Mar 11, 2007
Posts: 2024
Location: North Carolina

PostPosted: Sun Jul 21, 2013 9:39 am Reply with quote

There were some php 5.4 changes made in the latest RN 2.51 that would probably fix your issue.

Here is the wiki upgrade howto [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]

Make sure you backup your data and any theme changes you have made.There were not any theme changes made in this release
[ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]

_________________
Tricked Out News 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
semperaye







PostPosted: Sun Jul 21, 2013 11:13 am Reply with quote

oh god....

Do i really need to override all of those folders!? Wont that cause me to loose all of my mods and blocks etc? Is there a way to just copy the installation folder alone and have it upgrade my version without over writing everything....or should i just copy the blocks and mods folders and paste them into the new version? lol this is never easy is it.
 
nuken







PostPosted: Sun Jul 21, 2013 12:30 pm Reply with quote

This will give you an idea of which modules need to be updated.
[ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]

Not everything needs to be overwritten. Maybe someone else could tell you exactly which files were modified. You could always test the upgrade on a local install to see what you would need to change to keep your mods. Also, something like BeyondCompare could help.
 
semperaye







PostPosted: Sun Jul 21, 2013 1:05 pm Reply with quote

It only took me like 3 months to get nuke installed the first time so I gotta try to find another way to fix this, why would it work for months and months then all of a sudden get this error when nothing has been modified or changed..just doesn't make any sense. Thanx for the tips though, i'll let you know if I find a solution.
 
nuken







PostPosted: Sun Jul 21, 2013 1:16 pm Reply with quote

Your host probably upgraded their version of php. The hosting environments are going to change as newer versions of php and mysql are released and support for older versions are dropped. This is why it is important to upgrade RN when new releases are made so when your host changes to newer versions, you are ready for it. If you don't want to make the changes, you could always ask in the for hire section.
 
nuken







PostPosted: Sun Jul 21, 2013 1:28 pm Reply with quote

Also, have you tried the mainfile changes Palbin mentioned in this thread?
 
semperaye







PostPosted: Sun Jul 21, 2013 1:35 pm Reply with quote

Nuken, you gotta be kidding me. Ya what Palbin mentioned seemed to have worked! I was afraid to try that because I figured those changes would have been made on the new version since this thread is so old. I'm always hesitant to make changes on things since I really do not know what I'm doing...I did a back up just in case and made those changes and its working again so thanx...they must have updated php I looked in my cpannel and it said "unknown" version
 
nuken







PostPosted: Sun Jul 21, 2013 1:59 pm Reply with quote

The best way to learn is to test on a localhost on your computer. Before I do any upgrade to my site, I do it on my computer using xampp. I make sure my site is like i want it and than upload it to my live server after I have a complete backup in case something goes wrong.
 
doffer83
Worker
Worker



Joined: Apr 17, 2011
Posts: 117
Location: Amsterdam

PostPosted: Fri Feb 07, 2014 4:38 am Reply with quote

Palbin, ur idea did work to me .. local test 5.4 php

_________________
We are sorry that Tony Soprano is dead, We wish Assad the Syrian maffia boss had died instead. RIP Tony 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Deseroka
Client



Joined: Apr 15, 2003
Posts: 466
Location: FL

PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2015 1:40 am Reply with quote

nuken, Wassup?? Miss you guy! Still remember me? Get in touch!??!
Deseroka
 
View user's profile Send private message
nuken







PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2015 10:14 am Reply with quote

Hi Deseroka. Haven't seen you in awhile. Welcome back stranger.
 
Deseroka







PostPosted: Sat Jun 27, 2015 3:06 pm Reply with quote

Sorry didn't mean to bust into a topic like that. Forgot my manners.
I'll try to pull my head outta my bottom end & send you a PM.
 
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> RavenNuke(tm) v2.5x

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©