Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Blocks
Author Message
gonehaywire
Worker
Worker



Joined: May 20, 2004
Posts: 126

PostPosted: Thu May 27, 2004 11:21 pm Reply with quote

Ok i finally got the scroll to work but 2 small problems i can't get them to open up to a new window
2nd question: i cant put the buttons in images folder i get a red X missing file look

$content .= "<a href=\"http://kctaweb.us/entry.html\">
<img src=\"kwban.gif\" border=\"0\"></a>
";

i tried this TARGET="NEWWINDOW" and this
TARGET=\"NEWWINDOW\" \">
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Raven
Site Admin/Owner



Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 17088

PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 5:23 am Reply with quote

Quote:
$content .= "<a href=\"http://kctaweb.us/entry.html\">
<img src=\"kwban.gif\" border=\"0\"></a>
";
You don't have "images" in your src statement. it should be images/kwban.gif

Quote:
i tried this TARGET="NEWWINDOW" and this
TARGET=\"NEWWINDOW\" \">

You have an extra \". It should be
Code:
TARGET="NEWWINDOW" and this 

TARGET=\"NEWWINDOW\" >
 
View user's profile Send private message
gonehaywire







PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 8:41 am Reply with quote

ok this is what i have i tried it with

src=\"images\kwban.gif"\

and the way it is below and still dont open to a new window
go here and see for yourself [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]
click on the vett button


$content .= "<a href=\"http://kctaweb.us/entry.html\"><center><img src=\"images/kwban.gif\" border=\"0\" TARGET=\"NEWWINDOW\" ></a></center>";
 
GanjaUK
Life Cycles Becoming CPU Cycles



Joined: Feb 14, 2004
Posts: 633
Location: England

PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 8:47 am Reply with quote

The target tag is in the wrong place. It should be in the A tag, not the img tag.
Valid target for a new window is _blank.

Code:


$content .= "<center><a href=\"http://kctaweb.us/entry.html\" TARGET=\"_blank\"><img src=\"images/kwban.gif\" border=\"0\"></a></center>";

_________________
Image
Need a quality custom theme designed? PM me!
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gonehaywire







PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 9:07 am Reply with quote

Ahh thankyou so much Smile and for the fast reply back
 
GanjaUK







PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 9:11 am Reply with quote

No problem. Cool
 
gonehaywire







PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 9:17 am Reply with quote

Now only if i can add the fade to them if you know what i mean? meaning like when you mouseover them they light up if thats the correct way of asking?
 
GanjaUK







PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 9:18 am Reply with quote

Like on my website?
 
gonehaywire







PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 9:20 am Reply with quote

Yes just like that Smile
 
GanjaUK







PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 9:25 am Reply with quote

It's pretty hard to show you excactly how it's done in here, because the script tags are not allowed in a post.

You need to add some image fade java to my_header.php then you need to put some extra tags in every image you want to fade out. Do a search on google for: "image fade" "java" "mouse over"
The java for the head section, will go in my_header.php.
 
gonehaywire







PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 9:34 am Reply with quote

hmm i do have a fade i used for one of my layouts i added the java part to my_header.php but the second part i just tried adding i got a error cause i dont know how it will go i copyed and [asted it from my html file so im doing something wrong for that part and i dont know how i can show you the secong code since you cant post scripts here?
 
GanjaUK







PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 9:37 am Reply with quote

Something like this:

Code:


echo "function high(which2){\n";
echo "theobject=which2\n";
echo "highlighting=setInterval(\"highlightit(theobject)\",50)\n";
echo "}\n";
echo "function low(which2){\n";
echo "clearInterval(highlighting)\n";
echo "which2.filters.alpha.opacity=20\n";
echo "}\n";
echo "function highlightit(cur2){\n";
echo "if (cur2.filters.alpha.opacity<100)\n";
echo "cur2.filters.alpha.opacity+=5\n";
echo "else if (window.highlighting)\n";
echo "clearInterval(highlighting)\n";
echo "}\n";
echo "\n";
 
gonehaywire







PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 9:43 am Reply with quote

ok that lost me lol i tried sending you mail but it wont except html tags
 
gonehaywire







PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 9:45 am Reply with quote

OK i i took out the tags and it sent
 
GanjaUK







PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 9:57 am Reply with quote

Code:


echo "<s_c_r_i_p_t language=\"JavaScript1.2\">\n";
echo "\n";
echo "function high(which2){\n";
echo "theobject=which2\n";
echo "highlighting=setInterval(\"highlightit(theobject)\",50)\n";
echo "}\n";
echo "function low(which2){\n";
echo "clearInterval(highlighting)\n";
echo "which2.filters.alpha.opacity=20\n";
echo "}\n";
echo "function highlightit(cur2){\n";
echo "if (cur2.filters.alpha.opacity<100)\n";
echo "cur2.filters.alpha.opacity+=5\n";
echo "else if (window.highlighting)\n";
echo "clearInterval(highlighting)\n";
echo "}\n";
echo "\n";
echo "</s_c_r_i_p_t>\n";


Take the underscores out of the word script in 2 places, and that is the java for the header.
 
Raven







PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 10:26 am Reply with quote

GanjaUK wrote:
The target tag is in the wrong place. It should be in the A tag, not the img tag.
Valid target for a new window is _blank.

Code:


$content .= "<center><a href=\"http://kctaweb.us/entry.html\" TARGET=\"_blank\"><img src=\"images/kwban.gif\" border=\"0\"></a></center>";
Just as amatter of clarification, you can name the TARGET window whatever you want Smile. That way you can then reference the window in other code if you want to.
 
gonehaywire







PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 10:43 am Reply with quote

OK now im totally lost this goes in my_header.php?

echo "<s_c_r_i_p_t language=\"JavaScript1.2\">\n";
echo "\n";
echo "function high(which2){\n";
echo "theobject=which2\n";
echo "highlighting=setInterval(\"highlightit(theobject)\",50)\n";
echo "}\n";
echo "function low(which2){\n";
echo "clearInterval(highlighting)\n";
echo "which2.filters.alpha.opacity=20\n";
echo "}\n";
echo "function highlightit(cur2){\n";
echo "if (cur2.filters.alpha.opacity<100)\n";
echo "cur2.filters.alpha.opacity+=5\n";
echo "else if (window.highlighting)\n";
echo "clearInterval(highlighting)\n";
echo "}\n";
echo "\n";
echo "</s_c_r_i_p_t>\n";

but you said something has to go in where the buttons are to make it fade or calls it?
 
GanjaUK







PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 11:08 am Reply with quote

Code:


 style="filter:alpha(opacity=20)" onMouseover="high(this)" onMouseout="low(this)"
 
gonehaywire







PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 12:29 pm Reply with quote

Ok i have this in my_header.php above the closing tag (without the underscore first line and last



echo "<s_c_r_i_p_t language=\"JavaScript1.2\">\n";
echo "\n";
echo "function high(which2){\n";
echo "theobject=which2\n";
echo "highlighting=setInterval(\"highlightit(theobject)\",50)\n";
echo "}\n";
echo "function low(which2){\n";
echo "clearInterval(highlighting)\n";
echo "which2.filters.alpha.opacity=20\n";
echo "}\n";
echo "function highlightit(cur2){\n";
echo "if (cur2.filters.alpha.opacity<100)\n";
echo "cur2.filters.alpha.opacity+=5\n";
echo "else if (window.highlighting)\n";
echo "clearInterval(highlighting)\n";
echo "}\n";
echo "\n";
echo "</s_c_r_i_p_t>\n";
?>

then i put this code
style="filter:alpha(opacity=20)" onMouseover="high(this)" onMouseout="low(this)"
where the buttons are meaning the block
right before border=\"0\"> and i got error?
 
GanjaUK







PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 1:08 pm Reply with quote

gonehaywire wrote:

and i got error?


That's not very specific.

If you are adding it to php files, dont forget to do it like this:
Code:


then i put this code
 style=\"filter:alpha(opacity=20)\" onMouseover=\"high(this)\" onMouseout=\"low(this)\"
 
gonehaywire







PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 1:32 pm Reply with quote

YAY! it finally works Very Happy Thankyou so much i added your button to my site and will be adding more to all that helped now i can finally start finishing up this site lol
 
GanjaUK







PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 1:34 pm Reply with quote

Got there in the end. Cool
 
gonehaywire







PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2004 1:55 pm Reply with quote

Yea and i'm wiped out already and its only 1PM here but then again i got up at 5am d*** dog wanted to eat and pee lol,, i'll wait a few days or so to ask how to put a scroller uptop where i have a blank area above the greenball like you have going on yours lol
 
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Blocks

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©