Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> phpnuke 7.8
Author Message
schwim
Hangin' Around



Joined: Feb 28, 2006
Posts: 38

PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2008 6:30 pm Reply with quote

Hi there everyone,

I'm trying to button up an install and am slowly working through my list of issues. Now up:

Weblinks: When user submits a broken link, it gets properly added in the admin panel. The problem I have is this:

If there is more than one broken link reported, regardless of the ID of the link in the URL, it opens the editor for the first reported link in the list:

Lets say I have four links:

Bob's house of links: ID 39
Jack's house of pancakes: ID 92
Jane's house of Jacks: ID 12
Don's house of houses: ID 98

I go to the reported links panel, then decide I want to edit Jane's house of Jacks, since I know what is wrong with that link. I click the edit link, which has a URL of: [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]

When it gets to the edit page, instead of Jane's house of Jacks' information, I have Bob's house of links' information. No matter which link I try to edit, I get the information for the first link in the list.

If I edit the links via the id number at the front of the weblinks module, it works properly, but it doesn't work via the reported broken links panel.

Does anyone have an idea of what I might be able to do to resolve this issue?

thanks,
json


Last edited by schwim on Fri May 02, 2008 9:49 pm; edited 1 time in total 
View user's profile Send private message
Raven
Site Admin/Owner



Joined: Aug 27, 2002
Posts: 17088

PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2008 9:37 pm Reply with quote

Compare the 2 links and see what the difference(s) are. That should at least tell you what script (or part of the script) needs to be changed.
 
View user's profile Send private message
schwim







PostPosted: Fri May 02, 2008 9:43 pm Reply with quote

Do you mean to compare the two functions? I don't understand what two links I would be comparing.

thanks,
json
 
Raven







PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2008 7:23 am Reply with quote

I may have misunderstood but it sounded like you were using 2 different links.

Error Link:
I click the edit link, which has a URL of: [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]

Working Link:
If I edit the links via the id number at the front of the weblinks module, it works properly
 
schwim







PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2008 7:32 am Reply with quote

Hi there Raven,

I explained it poorly. The LinksEditBrokenLinks function does not work properly. It puts the data for the first reported broken link in the edit fields when I try to edit any reported broken link.

At the front, it's a form for inputting the link ID to edit ,and it leads to a link like this(when converted to GET): [ Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! ]

So, function LinksModLink works correctly, but LinksEditBrokenLinks does not.

thanks,
json
 
Raven







PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2008 8:00 am Reply with quote

I don't recommend nor use that version nor do I even have a test site installed. Are you using the virgin modules that came with v7.8 or has it been modified?

As we tell most everyone v7.8 is a v-e-r-y buggy release overall. We highly recommend reversion to v7.6 and recommend even more strongly changing to RavenNuke(tm).
 
schwim







PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2008 8:08 am Reply with quote

Thanks very much for your help, Raven. When the entirety of the PHP-Nuke community collapsed, your site was the only guys left to help. I appreciate you being here.

thanks,
json
 
schwim







PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2008 8:18 am Reply with quote

I resolved the issue by changing line 543 of /modules/Web_Links/admin/index.php from:

Code:


      $row = $db->sql_fetchrow($db->sql_query("SELECT requestid, lid, cid, title, url, description, modifysubmitter from " . $prefix . "_links_modrequest where brokenlink='1' order by requestid"));


to

Code:


      $row = $db->sql_fetchrow($db->sql_query("SELECT requestid, lid, cid, title, url, description, modifysubmitter from " . $prefix . "_links_modrequest where lid='$lid'"));


thanks,
json
 
Raven







PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2008 8:23 am Reply with quote

Good job! Were you using the original module or a modified one?
 
schwim







PostPosted: Sat May 03, 2008 8:29 am Reply with quote

Hi there Raven,

It's the original module that shipped with 7.8.

thanks,
json
 
Display posts from previous:       
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> phpnuke 7.8

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©