Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Installation Help
Author Message
slammedxonair
Hangin' Around


Joined: Jan 11, 2007
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 3:32 pm Reply with quote

yea i get that message also
ok ill try it might take a few min thanks for the help again by the way.
or should i just upload a certain folder will the php uninstall?
 
View user's profile Send private message
jakec
Site Admin


Joined: Feb 06, 2006
Posts: 3048
Location: United Kingdom

PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 3:39 pm Reply with quote

You can just try uploading everything and overwrite. What are you using to upload?
 
View user's profile Send private message
slammedxonair
PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 3:44 pm Reply with quote

the ftp client thing in my godaddy hosting. i think its java
 
slammedxonair
PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 3:45 pm Reply with quote

should i use binary or ASCII
 
jakec
PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 3:50 pm Reply with quote

I would use FTP software, my experience of the browser embedded file uploaders is that they timeout quite often.
 
slammedxonair
PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 3:52 pm Reply with quote

i dont know how to do that i can try to do it in golive thats the only thing i can think of and im using a wireless cable connection right now but ill only be on here for like another half hour ill see if it works when its done
 
jakec
PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 3:59 pm Reply with quote

OK, well I assume Godaddy give you FTP login details etc. and there are loads of free FTP programs to download of the internet. I personally have Wise FTP, but I you have to pay for that.
 
slammedxonair
PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 4:02 pm Reply with quote

it seems like everything is uploading at like 0 sec and 1 sec and 2 at the most everything looks like transfer succeded and 100% but its going so fast i cant tell
 
jakec
PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 4:06 pm Reply with quote

I should of said don't upload the installation directory again. Sorry. Embarassed

Delete it once the upload has finished.
 
slammedxonair
PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 4:28 pm Reply with quote

ok its all uploaded again but nothing new. i gotta get offline for a bit but ill be back up on dial up in 20 min if nobody is online at my house ill leave ur account active
 
jakec
PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 4:32 pm Reply with quote

I must admit that I am running out of ideas.

Anybody else have any ideas?
 
jakec
PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 4:35 pm Reply with quote

I still think there may be some files missing.

Turn on display_errors in the config.php file and then post any errors you get when trying to access the homepage.
 
slammedxonair
PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 6:06 pm Reply with quote

umm i changed the config file but whats the homepage directory, i really wana get this working tonight so i can get going on the important stuff lol i need to get my shoppingcart installed before monday and the basic forum stuff together . thanks everybody
 
Guardian2003
Site Admin


Joined: Aug 28, 2003
Posts: 6792
Location: Ha Noi, Viet Nam

PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 6:32 pm Reply with quote

Check the files on your webspace and make sure they are showing a file byte size - i.e. they have actually uploaded.
Are you uploading your files to the right place? and yes they should be uploaded in binary.
Can you navigate to the installer files from a broweser? If not what error messages do you get?
A link to your installation might be useful.
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
slammedxonair
PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 6:51 pm Reply with quote

im seeing file sizes when i look at the server threw golive.

i dont know what you mean by this sorry.

Can you navigate to the installer files from a broweser? If not what error messages do you get?
A link to your installation might be useful.
 
slammedxonair
PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 6:54 pm Reply with quote

i could give you the same login and password i gave jakec so you can see what im seeing if that would help

ive been searching this site non stop since yesterday practically and i cant find anything im extracting the zip file again to make sure nothing got lost anywhere along the line. it looks to me like in the html/admin/modules theres nothing called forums and from what the other person told me theres alot of stuff missing

try this also its the only thing i could find Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
 
slammedxonair
PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 7:26 pm Reply with quote

ok re extracting it didnt work its still not in there. is there anyways i can install the modules im missing they seem to all be in the http/modules folder
 
slammedxonair
PostPosted: Fri Jan 12, 2007 8:22 pm Reply with quote

argggg now all im getting is blank pages when i try to get into the admin stuff im about to give up on this. lol my brain is cooking. would anybody be willing to finnish settng this stuff up for me. please

update i deleated all my database stuff and reinstalled it. i got back in to the html/admin but its the same as before there has got to be a way to install the stuff thats missing right?
i click on modules administration and it takes me to the same administration menu
 
jakec
PostPosted: Sat Jan 13, 2007 5:23 am Reply with quote

This may be a stupid question, but what file have you downloaded?

I'm assuming you have downloaded this version: RavenNuke76 v2.02.02 FULL?

What's the file size of the zip?

The only thing I can suggest is if you PM your FTP information along your database details I can have a go uploading and installing for you.

Hopefully I will have time tonight, anyway let me know.

Jakec
 
slammedxonair
PostPosted: Sat Jan 13, 2007 12:28 pm Reply with quote

ok ill try it at my g/f house 1 more time on the cable line this time ill use go live to do it. if that dont work ill send ya whatever you need lol.
 
wiz
Involved
Involved


Joined: Oct 09, 2006
Posts: 413
Location: UK

PostPosted: Sat Jan 13, 2007 12:51 pm Reply with quote

When i installed i kept returning white pages and 'access denied' errors. I found that during the transfer it occasionally missed out vital folders and files.
Eventually i extracted locally and individually uploaded the folders, 1 by 1. It takes a bit more time, but not that long really.
I use Filezilla for FTP and its free.
 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address
slammedxonair
PostPosted: Sat Jan 13, 2007 1:01 pm Reply with quote

ok ill try doin it individually thanks
 
slammedxonair
PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2007 3:32 am Reply with quote

ok i deleated everything and reinstalled it all again and now all im getting is a blank white page when i go the admin login page its not even there now. if im having this much trouble now how much trouble will i have once its installed. i really need to get this going. ive allready put 3 days into just trying to install it. can anybody help me. thanks
 
jakec
PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2007 3:59 am Reply with quote

Like I said before PM me your FTP and database details and I'll have a go if you want. Once it's up and running it should be relatively easy. Very Happy
 
Guardian2003
PostPosted: Sun Jan 14, 2007 6:48 am Reply with quote

I'll vouch for jakec if ti helps but you can PM me the details if you prefer.
 
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Installation Help

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©