Ravens PHP Scripts: Forums
 

 

View next topic
View previous topic
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Raven's RavenNuke(tm) v2.02.02 Distro
Author Message
Gremmie
Former Moderator in Good Standing


Joined: Apr 06, 2006
Posts: 2415
Location: Iowa, USA

PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2007 9:32 pm Reply with quote

You are missing language files. Re-upload your files with a good ftp client like FileZilla.

_________________
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! - An Event Calendar for PHP-Nuke
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! - A Google Maps Nuke Module 
View user's profile Send private message
lilc420
New Member
New Member


Joined: Feb 02, 2007
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 6:40 am Reply with quote

I understand its a language issue and I have tried all the methods listed above, including re-uploading all the files. What I want to know is what else can be done. Also, where are the language files for the problems I listed above? Thanks.
 
View user's profile Send private message
Gremmie
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 9:28 am Reply with quote

Nothing can be done until your language files get on your server. The language files are sprinkled all over the distribution. There is language at the top level, admin/language, and each module has (usually) 2 language folders.
 
Gremmie
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 9:34 am Reply with quote

What ftp client are you using? Try FileZilla (free on sourceforge.net).
 
lilc420
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 3:25 pm Reply with quote

Ok.. I used filezilla... All the files are on the server and I even went as far as redownloading nuke-7.6 and re-uploading the entire site and nothing changed. The underscores are still there. Which of the 10k language files are these located in so I can check to see if they are corrupt or missing.

As stated before I have tried all the before mentioned advice to no avail.

I have tried the following:

fkelly wrote:
It sounds like you have missing language files. You might want to redo the FTP process and make sure that it completes successfully.


fkelly wrote:

As for FTP, one common problem is that folks get cut off from the server before the process completes. It can be hard to tell. If you re-FTP the files and monitor the process you will get an idea if it completes.



I am not trying to be a smartass, but repeating what has been said already in this thread is not helping me get any closer to the issue at hand. Here are the blocks I have issues with. Please tell me what the location of the language files are that control these block so I can start there.


lilc420 wrote:
Here are the ones on my home page effected.

_WAITINGCONT
· _SUBMISSIONS: 0
· _WREVIEWS: 0
· _WLINKS: 0
· _MODREQLINKS: 0
· _BROKENLINKS: 0
· _UDOWNLOADS: 0
· _MODREQDOWN: 0
· _BROKENDOWN: 0



Admin login block:

_ADMIN
[ _LOGOUT ]



Modules:


_HOME
_INVISIBLEMODULES
_ACTIVEBUTNOTSEE
· _NONE
_NOACTIVEMODULES
_FORADMINTESTS



Frome the user info block:

_BPM
_BUNREAD
_BREAD
_BMEMP
_BLATEST
_BTD
_BYD
_BOVER
_BVISIT
_BVIS
_BMEM
_BTT

 
Gremmie
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 3:53 pm Reply with quote

Well stuff like _HOME and _FORADMINTESTS are in language/lang-english.php, for example.

What language did you pick for your site in the Admin Panel, Preferences?
 
Gremmie
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 3:53 pm Reply with quote

You are running PHP-Nuke 7.6? Is it patched?
 
lilc420
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 4:06 pm Reply with quote

I am using English, and it is the fully patched 7.6 from nukeresources.com.
 
Gremmie
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 4:21 pm Reply with quote

So, for example, language/lang-english.php exists on your server and has a non-zero size? And the files have read permissions?

And do you have the multi-language features on or off in Admin Panel / Preferences?
 
lilc420
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 9:51 pm Reply with quote

Ok... I deleted everything in my public_html root. I then deleted everything in my database via phpmyadmin.

I downloaded nuke-platinum 7.6b4v2 and ftp'd all files to the root one folder at a time. I then imported the SQL to the database.

Then I edited the config.php file to my database settings. Set file permissions and created my admin account.

I followed all instructions to a T that came with the package.

I have discovered that I am the only one who sees the _CAPS... I had other members go to the website and they say they do not see them... weird.

Any idea what could cause that?
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!


Now a new problem... when you click on my forums, the page opens with the left block and header... but everything else is just black? This is true with everyone who looked. I loged into the admin panel and forums is active.
Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login!
 
evaders99
Former Moderator in Good Standing


Joined: Apr 30, 2004
Posts: 3221

PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2007 11:29 pm Reply with quote

Your language cookie may not be set correctly. Clear your cookies

Also go into your users table and check the language set there for your user

_________________
- Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! -

Need help? Only registered users can see links on this board! Get registered or login! 
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
lilc420
PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 7:24 am Reply with quote

I deleted the cookies and all was well... then started browsing the forums to see if all was working and the _CAPS are back. Almost everyone, myself included, is set to english in the nuke_user table. Any other suggestions?

I turned on error reporting and get these above the header.


Warning: main(language/lang-.php) [function.main]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/xtsquad/public_html/mainfile.php on line 312

Warning: main() [function.include]: Failed opening 'language/lang-.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/xtsquad/public_html/mainfile.php on line 312

Warning: get_lang(admin/language/lang-.php) [function.get-lang]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/xtsquad/public_html/mainfile.php on line 332

Warning: get_lang() [function.include]: Failed opening 'admin/language/lang-.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php:/usr/local/lib/php') in /home/xtsquad/public_html/mainfile.php on line 332
 
evaders99
PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 8:17 pm Reply with quote

Then its not reading the correct language from your config table
 
Gremmie
PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 8:58 pm Reply with quote

It's weird how it says it can't open 'language/lang-.php'. Notice the language part (e.g. english) is missing from the filename.
 
lilc420
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 6:14 am Reply with quote

I tried everything I could find using the search and none fixed my problem. So I took a more direct approach.

It said the 2 errors where on lines 312 and 323 which both corresponded to the admin only... which is why I was the only one seeing the _CAPS.

Here is the code before.

Code:
if (!defined('FORUM_ADMIN')) {

    if (isset($newlang) AND !stripos_clone($newlang,".")) {
      if (file_exists("language/lang-".$newlang.".php")) {
          setcookie("lang",$newlang,time()+31536000);
          include_once("language/lang-".$newlang.".php");
          $currentlang = $newlang;
      } else {
          setcookie("lang",$language,time()+31536000);
          include_once("language/lang-".$language.".php");
          $currentlang = $language;
      }
   } elseif (isset($lang)) {
      include_once("language/lang-".$lang.".php");
      $currentlang = $lang;
   } else {
      setcookie("lang",$language,time()+31536000);
      include_once("language/lang-".$language.".php");
      $currentlang = $language;
    }
}



I edited lines 312 and 323 from include_once("language/lang-".$language.".php") to ( include_once("language/lang-english.php") and all the _CAPS are gone.

If you can think of any issues this might cause let me know.
 
Gremmie
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 6:55 am Reply with quote

I think you are just covering up a problem. You must still be having cookie problems, as it looks like it can't set the cookie named 'lang'. Try a different browser maybe just to see if that does anything different.
 
evaders99
PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2007 1:40 pm Reply with quote

Because $language isn't being defined correctly. It should be reading from your config table. Either your tables are loaded correctly or your config.php settings are wrong
 
Display posts from previous:       
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Ravens PHP Scripts And Web Hosting Forum Index -> Raven's RavenNuke(tm) v2.02.02 Distro

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001-2007 phpBB Group
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
 
Forums ©